Squirrels in the walls (original song)- Share the vibes challenge

in Music2 years ago

@diabolika challenged me to share the vibes.

I am not really sure how the challenge is supposed to work, but I figured I would sing a song for the challenge.
Right now where I live it has been below zero(farenheit) outside for a few days. I have been very isolated and I am losing my mind.
As I prepared to share the vibes, this is what came out.



I "wrote" Squirrels in the walls a couple of years ago, but by wrote, I mean I channeled the song from a candle. I'm pretty sure it was really cold out then too.
It was a strange experience, and unfortunately I haven't found any songwriter candles since that one.


Tomorrow is supposed to be warmer, and I hope to venture out into the world to keep from going completely insane.
May we all find warm places to be...


Sort:  

Squirrels in my ears now. Thanks man.

Anytime:D

Reblogged buddy. Hopefully everyone comes by to get a taste of that squirrel you cooked up with a candle.

Totally feeling those squirrel vibes.

Thanks @nonameslefttouse!
I sounded your name out as I typed it and it made me laugh:D

People keep taking all the names so I'm stuck with shit like that. Next time I'll wake up earlier.

Nice little tune ! The second time I've heard a song about squirrels the other one was on shellac 1000 hurts. So good company there 👍

I had to look up Shellac.
That is some crazy shit!

Oh real it's crazy ! Completely werid and interesting songs and sounds haha. I do like the album though has a lot ideas in it

Sounds insane, I like that 👍

Cabin fever ensures the crazy!

Not bad I enjoyed that. Things have really been a bit squirrely with the weather. I am glad we are out of the singled digits above and below, but looking at the weather map from ventusky, I don't see a warm up for MN.

When we get a warm up on the Kenai Peninsula those northern tier states from MT to MN have a tendency to get cold.

I suppose I should take some comfort in the fact that when it's this cold here, it means someone else is warm:)

Yes we do appreciate it when the lower 48 take our cold away from us.

This sounds so pleasant. Amazingly good. Your musical arrangement, and your strumming pattern on the guitar sounds cool. And the moment you switched to head voice, I love that part!

I'm honoured to have come across this musical piece.

Thanks for taking out time to record this🙂

Thank you for listening, @obaro.
It makes me happy whenever someone gets my songs.
Blessings to you...

You're welcome.

Keep doing what you love at your best💯💪

Perhaps if you didn't have trees growing in the house, the squirrels wouldn't try so hard to get in.. Just saying. :)

That is totally fair.

so good
the insanity was channelled perfectly
also, those high notes are sounding damn fine ferg! You've been honing the pipes!

Thanks Basil!
Actually, I had been sick for a bit and hadn't been singing much lately. I'm in the process of recovering my voice, but it's good to hear that I am on the right track:D
I hope to one day be able to break glass with my voice!

that would definitely lend an extra something to your tarot readings! haha

would it help if I said it a third time?
that would def.....oh forget it

The repetition is always helpful:D
It would be cool to look at the cards and tell someone they're gonna die while making a glass shattering overtone!

dang ferg... sounds like you need to hang out with some fluffy kittens and paint some candy rainbows on a chocolate unicorn or something. Winter has frozen your soul. lol

that would definitely lend an extra something to your tarot readings! haha

Never had squirrels in my walls. I think I like to get that experience. I will likely create a hole for them so they can come out of the walls when they please.

WOW, you got your voice at a GOOD place. Long highs with a high volume end

Btw, thanks for taking the time and effort to add a shackle to the never-ending chain of Spread the Vibes posts.

Just make sure they don't die in the walls...
They are coming today and coming to die.

I actually had to record the song a few times because of an overtone that shows up in the note at the end. It would completely distort the recording...
It took me a while to figure out what was happening to the microphone on that note.

I want to do a studio style recording of this song and add a little instrumentation and maybe a vocal round. It's a fun song to sing:)

Thank YOU for spreading the vibes!

I think you are not alone in taking multiple recordings until being satisfied. Know numerous peeps at HIVE doing this. Well, 'numerous' is maybe a little over-exaggerated. I suppose even more go by take one, post and run to the next one 😂😂😂Though in your case your voice, the technology couldn't keep up with. Myae someday technology can adjust itself so you don't have to.

I used to pride myself on being a one cut wonder... Those days are gone:(
Almost all of my songs that I have performed for Hive and Steemit before that have been multiple takes. It really frustrates me sometimes. Eventually I just say screw it when I get one that's good enough:D

Be happy you are not part of some Hollywood production. Then 40 or 50 takes are not uncommon.

Odlicna muzika za opustanje u voznji kolima.
Pozdrav drug.

Great music for relaxing in the car.
Hello friend.