Sort:  

Physical! I immediately thought of Dua Lipa’s Physical. Heard it? and daaaaaammm! Those are ripped bodies!!! Eddie… are you ripped? 👀 okay whew!!! Those were some bodies!!!

You said that was a movie? What an awesome move with his legs though. Almost looks like my chicken dance. Okay I love this song!!! Beautiful dance and the tune too

Xanadu!!! I love it!!! I really love it…. Whoooo! Okay I’m nodding my head and adding to playlists. Thank you for this Eddie

Okay I’m torn between Hopelessly Devoted and Xanadu. I love Xanadu for its splash of color and upbeat rhythm. And I love Hopelessly Devoted to you because I can really hear the power of her voice.

I’ll still have to go with Xanadu as my favorite ❤️

Ah yes Dua Lipa and believe it or not I have heard of it! Ripped haha.
Lol oh god I can see you chicken dancing right now
untitled.gif
Xanadu is ageless and a great one to add to your playlist Deraa see the movie it is worth it too!

I really should since it is starring John Travolta. I’ve only seen one or two of his movies and was not disappointed

Hi @tengolotodo,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thanks guys

She really had it all didn't she? Quite amazing selections. I think I have the soundtrack to Xanadu on vinyl. It's always a fun spin!

Hola hola, Super Ed!
I love Olivia Newton-John. She was a great singer. I love Summer Nights but without a doubt my all time favorite by her is Xanadu. I got to watch the movie so much that I knew it by heart, lol.
I'm glad you are feeling better. Happy Tuesday!🌀

untitled.gif

Hehe we both love Olivia Newton-John then super Eli!

hehe she was Magic! Now I am thinking it might be fun to watch Xanadu again!

I hope you are having a wonderful week.

Xanadu and this one ...

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DnkHf069fvA&pp=ygUYbWFnaWMgb2xpdmlhIG5ld3RvbiBqb2hu

They are SO deeply rooted memories. Guess those have been the first songs, ages ago, with a sound deeply touching my heart and soul, vibrating in every cell 😘

Oh yes B Magic I loved that one too. I am not sure if there is anything I didn't like, maybe some of her country stuff was not as awesome as the rest but a great singer.

Big hugs to my night owl B

Think I dont know much from Olivia besides those Well known hits 🤔

Feel hugged too dear nightowl ❤️

Oh.My.God! 😱
You've done it again.
Chosen 2 of my all time favourite songs from Livvy!

Xanadu and Physical!

AND the movie too with Xanadu!

Oh yeah, she's a regular on our playlist at work, don't know how the customers feel when they hear all of us singing on the other end of the phone...but who cares! It's Olivia! 😃

Haaa love ya work!

Ah of course she is from your neck of the woods. She is awesome and her voice, really beautiful and Xanadu was an awesome film.

Haaa yes, she's one of ours, though I'm sure you're aware that she was original British by birth, though at some stage most of us were somewhere along the line anyway...🤣

And yes love love LOVED Xanadu....Oh what a movie...Oh what a time...🤣

Even My grandfathers was born on Bonhill in Dunbarton...Mum's maiden name is Giffen from the west coast- Ayreshire way.

Dumbarton and Ayrshire is good Rangers country :)

Yeah I knew she was born in England but didn't know her grandparents were German, quire fascinating researching her.

Yeah I think it's quite fascinating researching everyone's ancestry.

Have you done yours yet?

You know, all us Aussies that came in the first few waves are all under the impression that we're just basically all Brit and nothing else, but when you think about it, the Brits have been mixed up with all other races for centuries first and they're all totally suprised when they find dna from other races...🙄 like the Brits never sailed around the world raping and pillaging virtually every other continent...AFTER they were themselves conquered by the Romans...

I haven't actually done my DNA test yet, but I was actually adopted and thought for 21 years that I was Italian, Greek or Spanish then when I found the bio parents- BIG shock.

1/4 of each...Welsh, Scottish, Irish, English...🙄🤣😭🤣
Still think that there's a lot of something else in there though...

Anyway, what's a ranger?

Oh and you see the first photo in here of the OLD glasses that I found stashed in Mum's cupboard....https://peakd.com/hive-180658/@chocolatescorpi/the-great-glassware-collection-thanks-to-mum

Found her jewelry box and sorted it out today- so many Scottish things in there...🤣

Yeah I know mine, we came to the UK in 1066, my ancester was the admiral for William the Conqueror so he led the armada... was rewarded with land etc. Blond was the surname but in time got changed to Blount and then Blunt to denote protestants may years later. So yes it is fascinating.

Rangers are my football team hehe.

That is some set of glasses! Aha so Sunday was a Scottish day

untitled.gif

Wow you're family got there in a very significant time didn't they! 1066, I think that's a year that has been drummed into out heads in history in high school over here!

So any idea where they were before 1066? Blond sounds like it could be a Nordic or Germanic name...did you find that out through research or dna or both?

So yes I thought the rangers must have been a footy team..🤣..Footy or soccer?

Ahhhh yeahhh lol...Still finding Scottish stuff stashed away in Mum's jewelry today.

Her old jewelry box was a complete and I found a lot of Scottish broaches in there and what looked like was a pair of cuff links that were turned into earrings with JSG inscribed on them and when the jeweler read out the JSG to me, I instantly thought of Mum's brother- John Scott Giffen who was a famous Magician back in the 50/60/70's before he died, but I just realised just then that they could have also belonged to her dad who was also John Scott Giffen born in Bonhill Dunbarton...Hmmmm...they're in the shape of a crest...I'll take a photo of them tomorrow and show you. If they were his, they'd have to be...atleast 70yrs old- which I know is nothing to you guys when you're all over there finding gold and jewels from the 1200's stashed in paddocks everywhere...🤣

Xanadu was an amazing song, definitely my best!

Yeah it was an absolute belter 😁

Innocent always portrayed 🤣

This is an amazing artist who I just got to know about, all thanks to you. The instant I played Xanadu, I knew I had to listen till the end and I did. It was worth it 👍.

#Dreemerforlife.

Congratulations @tengolotodo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 45000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 46000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello tengolotodo!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 11th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive 🎖 0.5 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 292 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START