Dec Music Digest: My Performances and Songs from December 2022

in Musiclast year (edited)

2022-12-digest.png

Welcome to my second monthly music digest!

Although I will share below my music performances and new songs that I wrote this month, I also wanted to do a little end-of-year recap.

2022 has been a huge year for my music. Although I have been writing songs since I was 14, I put my music on the shelf for many years. This neglect was due to needing to spend my time elsewhere and not being safe to explore my music in my last relationship to the degree I wanted.

When 2022 started, I could feel this drive brewing inside me to start taking my music more seriously. Since I left my ex, I wrote a little bit and played a little bit, but this year I wanted music to be a regular part of my life and to take some big strides forward.

I decided early on that I wanted to experience recording one of my songs, and in July, I spent a day in the studio of a friend of mine. Although we never finished the song, the experience kickstarted a fire in me. I realized I needed more experience working with microphones and performing in front of others, which had always been a big fear of mine.

I looked into the local open mic scene. This exploration led me to find a songwriter retreat and festival over the summer. This experience gave me some much-needed tools and confidence in my work and brought me into the fold of a new musical family.

It has done wonders for me and not only have I worked through much of my stage fright, but I find I'm enjoying it more than I thought I would. Sometimes you dive into the deep end to learn how to swim!

So, where does it go from here? Stay tuned for episode #2 of my Backstage at Sunstone Studio podcast entitled 2022 Recap - 2023 Resolutions coming out on my Substack in the next week (paid subscribers get it on Jan 1st, then it's made public on Jan 8th). Or you can wait for my January 2023 digest for my musical new year resolutions!

Until then, enjoy the full performance videos and songs that I've released throughout December 2022:


Music Video Released Dec 7th

Screenshot 2022-12-28 at 16.49.55.png

Learn more and listen: https://thea.substack.com/p/song-video-the-observer-guitalele


Full Performance Video Released Dec 14th

Screenshot 2022-12-28 at 16.53.31.png

Learn more and listen: https://thea.substack.com/p/performance-fruit-of-my-tree-guitalele


Full Performance Video Released Dec 21st

Screenshot 2022-12-28 at 16.56.21.png

Learn more and listen: https://thea.substack.com/p/performance-just-for-you-guitalele


New Song Written Dec 23rd First Christmas Alone (Mobile Rough Take)

First-Christmas-Alone-people-3112339_1280.jpeg

Learn more and listen: https://thea.substack.com/p/new-song-first-christmas-alone-mobile

Usually, only paying subscribers have early access to the rough takes I recorded on my mobile. However, since it IS Christmas, I’m sharing it with everyone!

Image by Pawel Kozera from Pixabay


Full Performance Video Released Dec 28th

Screenshot 2022-12-28 at 17.00.57.png

Learn more and listen: https://thea.substack.com/p/performance-into-a-lay-by-guitalele


New Song Written Dec 30th Thinking of You (Mobile Rough Take)

thinking-of-you-portrait-3578549_1280.jpeg

Learn more and listen: https://thea.substack.com/p/new-song-thinking-of-you-mobile-rough

(Note: you need to be a paid subscriber to get early access to new songs, but you can still read about its background for free.)

Image by Javier Mur from Pixabay


I hope you enjoy the music!

If you don't want to wait a month for the next music digest, subscribe today for free at https://thea.substack.com and get videos and songs direct to your inbox as soon as they are released!

Thea-Stone-Signature.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @theastone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Interesante trabajo musical el que nos presenta, amiga @theastone, muchas gracias. Me gusta mucho su timbre de voz y su estilo al tocar la guitarrra. Mil bendiciones para usted y éxito en el evento.

Interesting musical work that you present to us, dear friend @theastone, thank you very much. I really like his timbre of voice and his style of playing the guitar. A thousand blessings to you and success in the event.

Thank you so much @orlandobello for your encouragement and enjoyment of my music! It means so much :)