Tomás Granado "Ten words" - Joe Satriani (coverguitar)

in Musiclast year

image.png

Hola a todos, hoy compartiré mi primer video con ustedes, lo cual fue toda una odisea porque cuerdas nuevas para tener mi guitarra a tono e increíblemente colocándolas se me rompió una. Bueno, tuve que salir a buscar entre mis amigos quien pudiera rescatarme con un Mi para armar mi guitarra. En esta ocasión me he inclinado por interpretar un tema de un guitarrista norteamericano que no solo se destaca por su virtuosismo a la hora de ejecutar la guitarra, sino también por la sensibilidad de sus composiciones.

Hello everyone, today I will share my first video with you, which was a real odyssey because I bought new strings to get my guitar in tune and incredibly when I was putting them on, one of them broke. Well, I had to go out and look among my friends for someone who could rescue me with an E to put my guitar back together. On this occasion I have chosen to play a song by an American guitarist who not only stands out for his virtuosity when playing the guitar, but also for the sensitivity of his compositions.

image.png

No podemos olvidar que lo más importante en la música es lo que está sea capaz de transmitirnos más allá de lo compleja que pueda llegar a ser. Joe Satriani tiene esa capacidad de transmitir emociones tanto con piezas sencillas como complejas; es increíble. El tema "Ten words" que ejecuto en este video, lo comencé a estudiar desde hace un año aproximadamente, lo tenía un poco olvidado. Me encanta la melodía, sencilla, hecha a base de una escala pentatónica, dónde es muy importante el "vibratto" constante de las notas lo cual me parece es la clave para lograr ese sonido que lo caracteriza. El solo del tema también inicia con la escala pentatónica de LA menor básicamente para luego hacer fraseos con la escala de LA menor antes de finalizar otra vez con la pentatónica de LA menor, usando notas "de color".

We cannot forget that the most important thing in music is what it is capable of transmitting beyond how complex it can be. Joe Satriani has the ability to transmit emotions with both simple and complex pieces; he is incredible. The song "Ten words" that I play in this video, I started to study it about a year ago, I had forgotten it a little bit. I love the melody, simple, based on a pentatonic scale, where the constant "vibrato" of the notes is very important, which I think is the key to achieve that sound that characterizes it. The solo song also starts with the A minor pentatonic scale and then phrases with the A minor scale before ending again with the A minor pentatonic scale, using "colored" notes.

Mi presentación a este mundo estuvo un poco distorsionada y es que la emoción de iniciar me jugó una mala jugada. Suelo ser un poco impaciente pero listo, con la ayuda de @edwardstobia tendré la oportunidad de aprender y compartir con ustedes buenas canciones con el sonido de mi guitarra.

My introduction to this world was a little distorted and it is that the excitement of starting played me a bad trick. I tend to be a little impatient but ready, with the help of @edwardstobia I will have the opportunity to learn and share with you good songs with the sound of my guitar.

image.png

image.png

Espero les guste y pronto podamos aprender y compartir más música de este grandísimo guitarrista. Agradecido al amigo @edwardstobia y mi hermano @hectgranate por la invitación a este mundo de bloques.

I hope you like it and soon we can learn and share more music from this great guitarist. Grateful to my friend @edwardstobia and my brother @hectgranate for the invitation to this world of blocks.

Sort:  

Sometimes the strings instruments can really be so frustrating and it happens most when you are desperately in need of it. It happened to me lately when I was to play my violin in an occasion, I discovered the strings were off the bridge, I had to switch and use the recorder and later fix it.
So sorry about your case. Its one of those occurrences.
Talking about your presentation, you killed it man
You are good on the strings. Weldone friend.

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

La vida se trata de tener paciencia para lograr los grandes éxitos. Felicidades por tu entrada, impecable, una entrada magistral.
Gracias @edwardstobia por la asistencia.
Saludos.

Congratulations @tomasguitar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!