Rock Classics is Back with edition #42 or is #43? Bon Jovi

in Music3 years ago

The Rock Series had a break for half a year

I am really astonished I posted the last one that long ago - Edition 41 was with White Lion long time ago - even I posted some special editions to link Metallica with the @risingstargame and other occasions such as. KISS for DiscoTuesday it is time to continue the official series started when I began on the blockchain (called Steem(it) ages ago). This is one of my most beloved tags but given we are getting old, I am pretty much old already and the Classic Rock bands also do not get younger - so a logic slowdown, isn't it :-)?

Confused on what we presented already

One of my failures here on the chain is that I am not recapping old series with links to all my new posts so I can only search via tag (recent posts) to make sure I am not writing and presenting a rock act I did already. While I think I am smart enough to remember the first ones (my favourites) I do struggle with the bands I call "must write about vs I like them".

Bon Jovi - Not sure I had them!

I know for sure I wrote about similar styles like RATT which were a competing band in the early days. While (Jon) Bon Jovi became a global megastar the band Ratt was simply known towards the early day guys that loved their album covers lol (just check the one below which I bought probably triggered by the visuals).

ratt.jpeg

Bon Jovi - my personal history on the band

Actually (hope indeed I did not cover Jon BJ yet) I loved their first 3 albums, got them on vinyl. They been the young ones when they started - guess how old the fart is writing here - full of energy and rock that had some keyboard stuff included. Not only the girls liked the Little Runaway.

When I grew up a bit the bands of the likes Metallica, Megadeth, Anthrax entered the arena of Rock and made me a regular Metal concert visitor - forgetting our friend Jon Bonjovi.

When I met my later wife we both loved Metallica and Rammstein (the Germans with strange lyrics) but she saw a promotion some 10 or 11 years ago of Bon Jovi to start their global tour in Munich which was a live stream to the world from our Olympic stadium. AND she wanted us to go there - and she usually gets what she wants, so we been there. I was not convinced to spend an afternoon / night event for the sake of JBJ but it is worth the money and time. Given it was a streaming event he played with his best performance skills and really long so we been happy - it was cool.

But now I stop with the writing - please listen to some of my favourite Bon Jove tracks and let me know what you love about them if it is the case.

Check the Music Community on Hive - join here

Music community

Sort:  

let me know what you love about them if it is the case.

Hello @uwelang

Apart from the guitar & drums hard sound full of energy, the powerful voice lead and of course the haircut hehe 😅

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Love Bon Jovi saw them live at Red Rocks in Denver years ago great show 👍

We must be due for another @sunthursday buddy 👍

I remember many years ago I saw Bon Jovi open for Ratt. I didn't even know who Bon Jovi was at the time and only recognized one song they sang in the concert. lol

I did see them again on the Slippery When Wet tour and Cinderella opened for them.