Composition for small JAZZ ensemble //// DOCKS

in Music9 months ago

249_docking.jpg

Today a composition for a small Jazz ensemble. Once more I threw in some random electro sounds and I don't feel guilty about it one bit. I had a few scale ideas in mind before I started but it's pretty much a free style improvisation composition and that's a good thing in my book.

I recorded all the instruments myself, as I always do and to be honest, the piano was quite challenging to lay down this time. Finally, to have this piece performed live you would need 7 musicians.

Sort:  

Sounds great bro, I love all the piano sequences and when the bass comes in after the intro, you got it perfect, that bass riff is another level.

It's a very modern sound my friend, keep composing.

thank you for listening, the bass is fretless, I always think it have a special sound! Have a good day and much love!