My life now, studio update, productivity and 3 albums (soon to be 4) in 2021...

in Music2 years ago

2021_01.jpg

2021_02.jpg

Yo Hive at 3 bucks yesterday, so we were right all long...

Just cleaned up my mess of cables in my little one room studio, having a camera next to me I decided to take a snap so here we are with a casual update of my music improv/production set-up.

Since I put this set-up together I've been quite productive. Countless single tracks have been improvised, produced, archived and sometimes even listened too.

You can add to this, my series of Funk, Electro and Jazz improvs that I compiled into 3 different albums. If you are inclined (and like experimental funk) have a listen below.

3 albums released in 2021 and before the years end I'll make it 4.

I am proud of this, one musician, no money was spent, no producer, labels.
Just me, by myself in this room, jammin.

Much blessings for all the HIVE crew and have a great weekend!!!


Vache Morte - The World's Fairs (Full Album) 2021


Vache Morte - Random Loops/ Beats/ Improvs and Other Unfinished Ideas (Full Album) 2021


Vache Morte - Dedicated Normies (Full Album) 2021

Sort:  

Wow cool looking studio! I love pictures of other people's studios but don't see much of that on Hive... don't know how I only just discovered you!

btw really neat cabling. @stickupboys check out the top picture for some beautiful cable management! I need to up my game!

Finally - on course for 4 albums in 2021! That is seriously amazing productivity!

Check out @drumoperator for insane euro rack set-up and the absolute opposite of my cables management...
All those instruments are connected and ready to go, also none of the cables are touching the floor which is convenient when I sweep the room. I learn because I set-up many studios in my life and figured out that it's worth the extra miles and make my process way easier. Stapler and velcro, that's the trick.

Ah yes I'd seen @drumoperator - yes very different setup to yours!

This could get seriously cable management nerdy but...

I've got the velcro cable ties which come on a big roll and then I cut short lengths of. They are especially useful for my modular because they are quick to apply/remove which I need to do a lot.

How are you stapling though? I assume they aren't the small stationery staples but something bigger that can fit round cables?

Also I think the really impressive thing is all your cables seem to be the perfect length! To you make them to size or do you have hidden loops of cables somewhere when they are a bit long??

As you can see from the images I built my synths rack with recycled woods so I don't care about it and staple velcro loop all the way toward the 5 small mixers. I do try to have the right cables length but there is also a few left over that I roll and loop under the table.
I'M a bit ocd with stuff like that :)
I mentioned @drumoperator to you because you seem to be in the euro rack game. Much love

Ah very nice! I do love the velcro strips and I also have a custom desk with a large cable tray underneath and some routing inside - I'll do a post with a picture sometime.

Obviously my modular is always a mass of cables - but I do cable tie the cables with velcro strips so that the main controls I need are clear before I do a set!

!PIZZA

That is awesome, so neat! Also some really cool things in there...would love to read more equipment blogs in Hive !PIZZA

Yo. Thanks for stopping by and for the 🍕

Just cleaned up my mess of cables in my little one room studio, having a camera next to me I decided to take a snap so here we are with a casual update of my music improv/production set-up.

This is probably the first (home) studio I see on Hive, and I like it very much. You have a few guitars and many synthesizers.

3 albums released in 2021 and before the years end I'll make it 4.

The fourth album will probably like a Christmas gift for your fans. Are you planning something Hive exclusive? Not necessarily albums, nor even music tracks, but anything music related.

There is a few users that posted their set-up before, I did a few Hive exclusive in the past and more to come! Thanks

I wish all the best with the exclusives and with everything else.
I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped vachemorte (x1)
stickupboys tipped vachemorte (x1)
@tdctunes(3/18) tipped @vachemorte (x1)

Join us in Discord!