Again memories made with my son, the awesome concert of Corey Taylor

in Music5 months ago

It's been more than a month since my last post... Where does the time go... Anyway, here I am again :) I've been through a lot in the past month and have been very busy with all kinds of things. Nice and less nice things, but I'll start with the nice things :)

Last Friday I went to the solo project of Corey Taylor, the frontman of Slipknot and Stone Sour, with my son Sam and my eldest brother. And what a cool concert that was, Corey is so full of energy and he has amazing musicians with him. for the three of us it was a dream come true.

For the past year and a half or two I have been buying a shirt at every concert I go to, much to my wife's irritation :) So my son and I both bought one from Corey Taylor...
image.png
He played new songs from his solo album but also (of course) songs from Slipknot and Stone Sour. Everything was perfect about the evening, the sound was great, the atmosphere was perfect and we were out and about with my son (again). So really enjoyed :)

As supportact Oxymorrons played a awesome set. I never heared of this band but boy did they had energy. It was a kind of crossover Rage against the machine and Public Enemy. Loved them (the video is not mine)


Source

After Oxymorrons the prepared the stage for Corey Taylor... And boy did he start full force....

The song Snuf is an amazing song. It's already great on record, but live with that enormous dynamic it's even much better....

And of course the Slipknot songs couldn't be forgotten. In the encore they played Duality, a massive Slipknot hit with such a loud and heavy guitarriff.... You just can't stay still with this song... And again,look at the energy of Corey, this was 2 hours later and still going strong :)

We had such a great time, we didn't want to miss this for the world. On our way back I said to my son "Another bucketlist item achieved, we saw him with and without a mask in a year ;) "

We made another memory,

Have a great week !!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

It's great you can enjoy that with your son. I'm going to another gig next week and will report on that. I may need my earplugs :)

A great, to whom are you going? And indeed, I already seen a lot of concerts together with my sons, and everytime it is such a great thing.... Making memories together enjoying music...

These two. Saw them both some years ago.

Wave Media

wow, that will be awesome....

I've been starting to buy more T-shirts as well. I just wish they weren't so expensive. They charge such a premium for those things over in the US. I don't know if it is the same over there. This looks like it was an awesome show! I hope the not so nice things are fewer than the nice things for you!

Hi there Bozz, the shirts here are around 40 /45 euro's, that's about 50 bucks? No to cheep, but often a good quality. The show was indeed awesome, we had a blast. Thank's !! :) The 'not so nice things' are the things we have to deal with in life. Will come back to it in a bit.. HAve a great day !!!

Yeah, that sounds about right. It's still pretty dang expensive though. Especially when you consider they probably bought the t shirt for a couple of bucks just to print on it.

It´s so cool when the kids start being old enough to go to concerts with them :) Great that you both are doing that together. Our kids aren´t old enough for "real" concerts, but at least we go to Heavysaurus these days, yay! 🦖🤟🏻

lol, Heavysaurus, that's cool too. I love going to concerts with my kids. my youngest is more me when it comes to musical taste, but I also love to go with the oldest to other concerts.