Korean Pop Save My Life From Depression, Now KPop is My Vitamin

in Music3 years ago (edited)

I always believe that there is no one in this world who is free from the problems in his life. As long as they are alive they will always be surrounded by problems. The only difference is the difficulty level of that problem.

It is common for someone to become stressed about their problems. But what is unusual is for the person to let problems take over his mental health slowly.

Depression.

A person may have experienced depression in his life at least once in his life.

It was me, who had experienced that dark period once in my life.

I can't explain how I got through it. A time when I felt very down, felt unloved, felt completely useless, felt I had nothing to be proud of, and felt unworthy. For a year, I felt that way and I could cry all night for no apparent reason. I lost my spirits during that year.

Until finally I met my heroes, who helped me to fight depression until I completely got out of that vicious circle.

Korean Pop - KPop save my life. Yeah, you are not miss read. KPop are my absolutely savior. This is the way God heals me.

I found SHINee, a south Korea's boy group that finally made me never feel down again. Their song somehow sounded to have magic that could calm me down from any bad conditions.

SHINee is like the Expecto Petronum in Hogwarts that can not only repel but kill Dementors.

Not only SHINee, my first group, Super Junior then make me happy as always just by watching videos of their activities. Their humor style really heals me. I can loud of laugh. Their dark period sometimes had opened my eyes that my life was even better than theirs, so that afterwards I became even more grateful.

In July 2019, I even watched their concert in Indonesia as a form of my gratitude for their significant presence in my life. From there I thought, Kpop is my vitamin. I can't live without Kpop and I don't want to separate Kpop from my life. They really gave a positive vibe, including for me to continue to love God very deeply.

image.png

image.png

image.png

So from my experience I believe that everybody who have depression or deep stress could handle by what their love. If you are not, might be you just not found that yet!

If you are the one who wants go out from depression, I can share some advice.

Firstly, you have to fight your spirit and say that you have to go out. If you have no hunger to go out, all your try would be a waste. So you have trust to your self.

Secondly, focused what you love. If you love music, you love singing, go for it! Busy yourself just with the things you like.

Thirdly, friends with people who are the same frequency. So you can not focused to another bad things.

Last but not least, you have trust that you are not alone. God always alongside you.

Keep fighting!

Shinee

Sort:  

I think you are a real k-pop fans.
How many k-pop concerts did you ever watch, Vie?

Just Super Junior Bang :D Karena aku cuma nonton yang aku suka aja hehe

I can so relate to this!!! Music is an incredibly important part of my life and has seen me through some very dark days. I I know that many people say that people who listen to the lyrics are depressed, and perhaps there is even a little bit of truth in that, but it is also through the lyrics that you often find the light.

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Yes you're right. Good lyrics will make our mood good.

Absolutely!!

This is a great way to start your journey here in the Hive Blockchain. Keep going and be consistent.

Mohon bimbingannya sunbae...

❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations @viviehardika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities

thank you so much..

You're welcome @viviehardika 😉👍
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.