You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE MUSIC FESTIVAL Week 7 First Round (ENG-ESP): "Who's Been Messing with my Baby?" (Original)

in Musiclast year

What a great rhythm, I definitely hope to play using the DADGAD at some point.

You are a super complete artist, you play, you sing, you do everything so I congratulate you for being here demonstrating everything you know how to do!

God bless you, success this week! Best regards my friend!

Sort:  

Goodness me @yetxuni! What time is it in Argentina/Venezuela??? Go to bed! Hahaha!

Please give DADGAD a try - it suits rock songs like Goo Goo Dolls / U2 / etc very nicely. Again, I show each of the 6 main chord shapes (D5, Emin, F#min, Gmaj, Amaj and Bmin) here, which allows you to play most songs: @jasperdick/music-live-original-and-cover

As I mentioned, you only play the chords on three strings and allow the others to play Ds and As like a kind of a second instrument "droning" away... but it sounds good! Haha!