Sort:  

Dear @yidneth, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

Wonderful performance! I admit, I'm having difficulty finding your 3 little friends. But I'll keep searching until I find at least one!

They are there, promised, but need to hide themselves well from the seagulls, lol
Thanks for the compliment

 2 years ago  

Awesome as always @yidneth! 👏👏👏

Appreciated 🙏 thanks for tje encouraging word
Gracias de corazón 😘 💕🎶

Firstly, WOW you are incredibly talented! The video perfectly accompanies the haunting beauty of your voice... thank you for sharing the backstory of the song as well! I like the idea that there are multiple mother natures, truly it would explain so much! It makes me think of how as mothers, sometimes the best course of action is to teach your kids a lesson- all that can take at times is leaving them to their own devices! Ah the fates of a sea adventurer :)

Thanks so much for the kind words. Yes, there are like 60 mātes, snd they are often mentioned in the old songs. I an Spanish but I love mythology and folklore
I also make my own original music but I have s weak spot for traditionals and record some them some in between my own releases
Yes, my father (rip) was captain of a fishing boat so I know all too well what is a storm in the unruly sea


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Lovely as always @yidneth - it is great that you can sign in a language other than your own.

My native language is a Spanish but I must listen in English which is the language I write my songs usually. But I also like to cover traditionals and I have down from Latvia, Iceland, Finland, Japan... And it is super fun to explore the folklore and the sonority of other tongues

Eres hermosa en todos los sentidos!

Muchísimas gracias por el bello cumplido. A propósito en el video están incluídos subtítulos en Español

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Beautiful as always - love your singing and music!

The palette on instruments is more acoustic instruments and nature sounds. I really like to reimagine old songs with folklore. And thank you. An original about to be released too

Yep the re-imagining of old songs is super interesting - thanks again for sharing - love all your stuff to be honest!

Though nothing can compared to writing my own songs I really love to explore the folklore and mythology and legends from other countries through song. It is also a way to explore the phonetics of a foreign language which I always find challenging. Thank you so much for the beautiful compliment. Are you attending hivefest, I wish I could.

I think it's an amazing thing to take something old and give it a new life or a new twist. Not replacing it of course - but building on it and evolving it. I have not done much of this but a very long time ago I played the church organ and in recent years sometimes I make piano improvisations based on the chords from chants written for psalms.

Yes I'm going to Hive Fest - I wish you could be there too but understand it's impractical/expensive for a lot of people, especially this year,