Powers of Nature: A short musical incantation inspired by the healing that happens in Spring. Inspired by Nature and hopes of growth. Inspired by Daffodils.

in Music13 days ago
Powers of Nature (Growth Incantation) - Video Short

A very short Healing Chanting Incantation to manifest growth and renewal. Should it become a longer song? So far this is how it was improvised just vocals, the birds and my Tibetan bowl. It's recorded just as a minimal chant. The birds were also recorded in The Orchard with a portable microphone. I truly love to sample the Nature sounds on location so it adds uniqueness to the moment.

daffodils (6).webp

Above: Detail of Daffodils, heralds of Spring and also a symbol of renewal. In Victorian times they were also considered a symbol of friendship and included in letters.

It's a simple short poem about growth and renewal. Something I myself I'm in need. Channeling my own healing.
I will be sharing some shorts and reels with candid content in between the longer releases. Though I'm not very fan of the short reels/shorts format but these would be more candid videos and recordings, very short like this one, drafts, ideas and hopefully infuse more activity to my channels. Would you like to see more of these shorter format videos?
Thanks everyone for your support here, your encouragement is warmth and light for me, so my music can keep on blooming. I hope you like this little snippet.

daffodils.jpeg

Lyrics

daffodils -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Music and Words by myself (born from improvisation)
Oh Powers of Nature
Hear my Call
Bring forth the healing
and make me grow
Powers of Nature
hear my plea
I'm your vessel
May it be
Oh powers of Nature,
hear me sing

Ps. It's been and it's being a tough month for me, I lost two of my feather babies (Aughra and Layah) and very overwhelmed with fatigue, still I'm very inspired and will be more candid about sharing these snippets and thoughts in musical format. :)

cover_powersofnature -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

I have a patreon and I've put it as a free ring tone download here:
https://www.patreon.com/posts/powers-of-nature-102390670

A recurrent topic in my music

I feel sometimes like a seed buried in the snow. And the "Longing to bloom" and "Grow" is present even in the titles of my songs. So sharing this short snippet with lots of heart and intention as Spring is unleashing already already all its colours around me, to know at least that after every Winter, there comes Spring.
There are many of my songs that resonate with this same idea... that there is always a time to grow or grow back even when everything looks barren or cold. As Spring is now fully unleashed all around me, even if I feel I barely woke from Winter's Dormancy, green return to crown the trees and so Nature's endless lesson.
I want to say thank to every single person that has ever supported my music or believed in my journey.

It's been a particularly hard time for me the last few years... But Nature is always a reminder

You will indeed find the same sentiment in my song "Longing to Bloom". This is by the way a more ethereal remix that's only on spotify

daffodils.webp

Some daffodil pictures I've also taken in the past and that were used in the cover art of this new musical snippet

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIALS TO SUPPORT

Until next, thanks for your support and I will upload all significant replies (proof of reading/watching)

daffodils - by Priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

That's right, life becomes so much better after listening to such beautiful songs and seeing such beautiful scenery.

Very lovely even if short. Love all the daffodils!

The lyrics is really magical and I have a way of connecting to it. I hope I remember to check it on Spotify. Thanks so much for sharing

Thanks, this was a short incantation and only on my patreon but on spotify I have many songs.
You can find me here, grateful if you add me to your playlists if you find music that you like

Your voice is like the songs from Lord of the Rings. I love it! you just made me a fan and I've already subscribed to your YouTube channel!

Thank you for subscribing, that's very encouraging, and hope you browse the channel and find things you like. I may not be blessed by youtube algorithms but I work really hard on my videos and music.

Just beautiful!! Happy spring to you 💐🧚🏻‍♀️

Like wise, it's been a strange time for me, but always feel renewed with the blooming and growth around me... Brightest blessings on your way