You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Tunes 26.4.2024

in Music15 days ago

Good god what a diverse selection of tunes.

I think I was drawn in, like many others will, with the man in black and neat development with unreleased music. That guy is a piece of history with the power to cross genres and be enjoyed by everyone. Big loss but his music lives on.

Another one that caught my eye was The Melvins. I discovered them in a big era for me when the 80s had bled themselves out after too long a stay and the industry draining the life out of the heavy metal we loved for so long. Grungy heavy weird and alternative was so perfect for me as I found new stuff to enjoy. For some reason, they remind me of Helmet in terms of era and I had a chance to finally see them live last year.

I skipped down through the rest of them as I will play them as a sound track while I set up my post for the day and get caught up on a little online work later on. Plenty of new to me stuff to discover too

So great how music can take us back.