Sumerian Temple for Dungeoneer Guild Games

in Table Top RPG3 years ago

Greetings! I've finished most of my big commission works for Hyperborea 3rd Edition and Expeditious Retreat Press. I cannot show them yet as they are still in layout with those products, but hopefully soon. In the meantime, I thought I'd share this piece that I did for Dungeoneer Guild Games last year. I'm currently working on a new publication for them so it is timely. I had a lot of fun working on them and I am enjoying the new pieces as well. So, here's some adventurers in front of a Sumerian style temple guarded by shedu statues. I've also included a look at the thumbnail sketch for this one (and my worn down pencil nub!) I tend to work in a hybrid traditional/digital workflow. Mostly my sketches are done via paper and pencil and the finished work and "inks" are done digitally. I use my Wacom Cintiq tablet to do a lot of the inking chores and I love it! It takes a lot of the worry out of getting it wrong. Plus, I can easily go back and redo or completely rework bits that I'm not happy with. Let me tell you, digital art has come a LONG way. I never thought that I'd be working mostly digitally, but it has made the workflow so much faster and fun. Cheers and happy gaming!

sumerian_temple.jpeg

118729511_10221238533306495_7182940566019432745_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wow this is great!! If you like sumerian mysteries, check out the Sumerian Academy community

Nice comics character

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @xyanthon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more