Always Smiling

in The MINIMALIST12 days ago

Most of the things we face in life these days make it difficult to be happy. With the economy issues, some people are totally frustrated about life and some are depressed. But as they say, happiness is free. We don't need anyone or circstance to be perfect before we can be happy.
I have seen people who are seriously in need and people living with disabilities extremely happy. So, what is my excuse not to be happy?
I just have to take it as a priority because of my mental health. I have just one life to live, so, why would I want to live life bearing grudge and bitterness depriving myself of joy and happiness?

IMG_20240412_190328_091.jpg

It is a lifestyle for me, to be happy and I've made it a priority, no matter what comes my way, I will live my life in joy and gratitude because life is a privilege.
I start my day with a little aerobics done in my bedroom, this helps to increase my stamina for the day. And I'm always smiling.
Some of the ideas that have always helped me stay happy and sane is gratitude. I've learnt to always be grateful for everything and I mean everything. When we are grateful for the smallest things, life will make more meaning to us. Being grateful even for the air we breathe brings joy to the heart.

Another thing that helps me is that I sleep and eat well. adequate sleep at night helps me to have a pleasant day the next morning. I feel good during the day and this helps me to be happy because I'm able to do all I have to do without feeling lazy and tired.Good food and sleep gives me the energy I need to be at my best and achieve my work target for the day. when I'm able to achieve this, I feel great!

IMG_20240418_141702_431.jpg

Finding happiness and satisfaction in my job. I tell people that the happiness I get from my job is not little. As a teacher, in my country, our salary is barely enough but I've grown fund of my job and I feel so happy and blessed doing it that I don't think of doing something else. The children I come across daily gives me so much joy. It's not about the salary or allowance, I just derive joy in my job. That is why I'm always smiling.

All photos are mine

Yours truly @aunty-tosin 💕💕

Sort:  

Satisfaction is very important factor in our life but sometimes we just compromise on things. We might try to be satisfied but from inside we may be not. The only thing we can do is to have smiling faces 😌

Hmmmm.
We must learn to find satisfaction and be happy with whatever we have.

 11 days ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

Thank you very much.