The Inspirational Spark of Simplicity.

in The MINIMALIST15 days ago (edited)

IMG_20221010_190717_624.jpg

The world I grew up in is a very big inspiration on its own. I have seen and taken actions that have molded my value in life just by living and sometimes witnessing some other things from others.

In pursuit of a minimalist lifestyle, it was a value instilled in me from childhood, and I grew up loving the beauty it brings me. My mom is a big fan of minimalism without even knowing the word. I remember how she loved keeping things arranged and managing the little place we have. We have a small farm in our house and also rear chickens, and she does it all well with the little space given. With her being a minimalist, there's surely an inspiration that comes with it every day the practice takes place as a child's first learning is from home.

This brings out the minimalism side that I never knew existed in me and kept me going as much as the practice of minimalism could take me. This is why my practice of minimalism isn't driven by spatial preferences, but it is rather tied. It came from a deeper all of me and has been there for me.

Also, being fortunate to live in a country like this (pardon my sarcastic usage of words😂), yes, being in a country like this, the first thing that comes into the mind of every hustler is the practice of a minimalist lifestyle. It is the core value of our existence because it has been driven into our body, mind, and soul by the special leaders we have in the country. It makes decision making more simple because you are well articulated when it comes to your needs and wants.

IMG_20221219_115507_510.jpg

With the scale of preference, it becomes easy to go for this because it is surely needed instead of going for something that will just bring a minute satisfaction. Although, there's nothing wrong in giving oneself that pat on the back of a minute of enjoyment after having a tedious day. However, being a minimalist makes you see things clearer and allows you not to be fully judged by your emotions, especially when you are on your own.

Let's imagine a scenario where you have just a dollar at hand and need it for work the next day. But,then you've had a tedious day and need a massage that costs that same dollar. Surely, if you use the money for a massage you'll surely get that pleasure and rest but it means you'd have to walk to work the next day, which will bring in more pain to your limbs. Being a minimalist, you'll go for something simpler, like taking a shower and letting the water that cascade down your body relax your muscles. Then, the next on the agenda is to do what will get you more relax which in my case is listening to Mindfulness meditation app on my phone and then music.

The country I am in and the life I have lived and still living is an inspirational spark of minimalism to my body and soul. It is the core value that has been instilled in me from childhood from what I have seen around me and gotten to embrace. It has become a habit that I do every day without even thinking much about it. It is a beauty that is tied to my heart and brings me the necessary warmth needed for truly living life.


Images used are mine.


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

Sort:  

This is truly inspirational to see how the place where you live necessitates living a simplistic lifestyle. You have to consider first your needs instead of your wants to acquire things that bring you pleasure just for the satisfaction of acquiring and showing them off. Your livelihood is your survival needs.

How refreshing to read this. It makes me shudder to think of living in the U.S. where the majority of people acquire then toss things they thought they wanted just for the pleasure of being able to buy. This is true especially of food. American through away food that to think about it is sickening. When I think of countries with people starving, especially children, it breaks my heart. I think of this each time I purchase a food item. I make it my duty not to throw out food if it can be avoided.

I couldn't imagine living in a third world or other country where the barest necessities are are risk of being denied each day. I pray the situation will improve. But in my lifetime in which I'm now a senior citizen, it seems to be getting worse.

When you say:

"Let's imagine a scenario where you have just a dollar at hand and need it for work the next day."

What would I do if I only had a dollar, didn't have a car, and needed it for public transportation to work. Would I spend it on a dessert? I don't think so. Not reporting to work may cost me my job. Then I wouldn't have the opportunity to earn the one dollar.

It's all about the choices we make.

Thanks so much @balikis95 for sharing this thoughtful story. Take care.

!ALIVE
!LADY

Yes, there's a consideration when it comes to iur needs and wants because it all depends on our survival.

It is sad reading this, especially at this time when things like food and water are close to scarcity. It is hard here for even an average man to eat fully in a day and seeing the way some others throw out food because they can is really hurtful because I know a lot of people that food will help. And I do respect the fact that you know this and understand the need to not waste what you have because you can.

It is really hard and beyond reasonable imagination what occurs in countries like this. I have lived and seen it. We all hope and pray it improves. It'd be a big load off our back. And it is true that things are really getting worse despite our hopes, but we just have to keep hoping and working.

Yes, it is all about choice. I am very glad to read your comment. It is very touching and makes me respect you more. Thank you 😊 !luv

justclickindiva, balikis95 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I hope things get better in your country the same as in some South American countries where food, medicine, and the cost of healthcare has skyrocketed.

Take care.

I hope it gets better everywhere. I hope basic necessities are affordable to all.

Thanks again, and have a good day.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @balikis95 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@balikis95! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @palomap3 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Thank you

@balikis95, you are most welcome!

Please Support Back

!ALIVE token gift for you

@balikis95! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurators. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Most women in our dear country already practice a life of a minimalist without knowing what to call it, what they just know is, they spend in order of needs.

As grown adults we have better names to things and all that. Having just one dollar for the next day and with the full knowledge that there is no other way the next day will put some more sense into any grown adult.

We keeping developing ways to help ourselves in our dear country as we look forward to better days ahead

Yes, that's right. They practise without even knowing.

Yes, as a grown adult, you know what to do, but there are still some adults who would go for the latter and hope for a miracle.

Yeah... let's continue looking forward.

In this present economy one need to be strategic in spending or else one will be swimming in debts. I hope things get better in Nigeria because it now becoming tiring

Yes, that's right. One has to be strategic.