You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I simplified my language learning process

in The MINIMALIST11 months ago

I tried Toucan briefly, but I don't recall it being very useful for me. But I'm a super fan of language reactor now. I feel it has really dramatically speeded up my learning rate, especially when it comes to how people really use the words, something that I found lacking in many other tools.

Sort:  

I'm a super fan of language reactor now.

Gotta admit I'm halfway there! I've seen a few episodes since last night and the flexibility it offers! Like during the play, you can hover over the word, video playback immediately stops lets you see the meaning and when you move the cursor away it resumes! It's so good it makes you want to reward the developers lol!

A monthly subscription is like $5 or less, if I recall correctly. And it is well worth it, in my opinion, since it lets you track the words you know/don't know well. I forget the exact benefits, but I know I find it useful for the price.