I Would Rather Stop The Clock From Ticking Fast If Possible

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

pexels-photo-1127120.jpeg
Image Source

It's just two months remaining to the end of the year 2022 and thinking about it makes me cringe and worry because truthfully, I wished life would have moved slowly or perhaps the way I wanted it to be.

When we started the year, I wished for it to move faster because I had so many goals for every month, but sitting now, I wished it could I could turn the hands of time back to the beginning of the year, so I could achieve all that I had made plans of achieving this year before it runs out.

I am currently, not happy and also not disappointed with the pace of my life because it feels like I am far behind schedule it feels like while I rest and thought of what next to do, life slipped away from the grasp of my hands.




Can we slow down our pace, can we also move fast on our pace? Would I want to slow things down if I was opportune to do so? That's the recurring questions that keep ringing in my mind from the onset but I am not sure of the answer just yet.

I mean, if I have the opportunity of stopping the clock from ticking right now, I will gladly or perhaps stop the earth from revolving, and that wouldn't do, then I would rather move fast or even faster than life because I don't think slowing the pace is an idea for me.




Although not entirely what I wanted, I am not disappointed. I just wished I could have moved faster same way the earth revolved or the same way the clock ticks without stopping but unfortunately, wishes aren't horses, so most of our wishes don't go as planned

I just wished things had aligned and gone the way I had planned it, maybe I would be where I had planned and thought I would be but then, I don't have to beat myself over it because we sure don't have the power to slow down our pace.




pexels-photo-936094.jpeg
Image Source

The world revolves on its own, the clock of our life ticks on its own, and we only have the privilege to keep running as life paces or even run faster because it waits for no one. We can not tell the world how to revolve, we can not tell life which paces to walk, so why trouble me about that?

Life they say is a race, so all we need to do is run our race at our own pace making sure it is the best pace we can run with.

There are still a few regrets I have, about how, where, and what I would have done at the right time but then, but I am not giving up just yet, because I believe those life experiences are lessons for the future.




Life will always throw at us different shades, it is left for us to pick ourselves up and keep moving or let life outrun us leaving us at the mercy of whatever it gives to us at the end of the day.

I do not have the power to slow down things, I do have the power to move faster, I wouldn't want to slow down things even if I have the opportunity because I am quite behind my schedule, and neither do I have the opportunity to stop the clock from ticking but I do know that we all have the privilege to try to walk on my best pace while life walks on its pace too.




This is my entry to the #KISS - Blogging Ideas 27

Thank you for reading!!!