I was able to transform my man from a maximalist to minimalist

in The MINIMALIST2 months ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog.

My mom will always tell me nobody is perfect; only God is the perfect one. Coming down to relationships, there is no relationship that is perfect; there is no relationship without ups and downs. It is left for us to either handle it or let go of the partner. When it comes to relationships, I try my best to be very careful when choosing one, although most times, no matter how careful you may think you are, you end up in the hands of the wrong person.

Snapchat-2053628724.jpg

I am someone who loves a simple life. I don’t like things disturbing me when it comes to relationships. I am not looking for someone who is perfect; I just want someone who will understand and take me the way I am.

I am this kind of person who believes so much in change. I believe it will only take some time, but I will achieve that goal.

I met my boyfriend as a disorganised human. When you hear of maximalists, he is their president. I swear it was not easy working on him most times. I feel like ending the relationship, but the love we have for each other keeps growing.

One weekend, when I visited his house with a friend, I was really surprised at how disorganised the house looked. All the clothes in the wardrobe were on the bed, the kitchen sink was full of dirty plates, and the whole house was messed up.

I organised the whole place. When he came back from work, he was really happy with how neat the house was. He loved that the house looked neat, but he was so disorganised.

That particular day, I told him that if he controls his maximalist lifestyle, I am going to leave the relationship. He he that I was very angry and serious this time. He didn’t want to lose me. He promised to work on himself to let go of his maximalist lifestyle. I knew it would not be easy, but I was always ready to help him out.

pexels-photo-2917357.jpeg

Source

After some months, my man became minimalist. I was really surprised and happy. I am so happy that my man became minimalist. The minimalist lifestyle has really helped my man to be organised. I am happy that I was there for my man. I am so happy that we achieved this minimalist lifestyle together. I am so happy that my man learned to be minimalist just because of me.

Today I can proudly say my man is a minimalist. I am so happy I achieved it. I am so happy I didn’t end the relationship because my man was a maximalist. Had it been, I would have called it off. Maybe I will regret it now. I know it is not always easy; just take one step at a time.

Thank you for stopping by. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Sort:  

!BBH

@cindynancy! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @memess. (2/5)

Thank you so much

Some guys are like that until they meet who forced them to change, he got you and changed. Thank God for him.

I am so happy that he changed

 2 months ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-7.jpg

Thank you i really appreciate

Wow, that's great. Some people are like that until they meet someone who tells them to change. I'm glad he does that for you

Am so happy we achieve this together thank you for stopping by

The pleasure is mine

!LADY !BBH

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @cindynancy and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@cindynancy! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (2/50)

Your man isn't ready to lose you, I like the way he amend

Yes my dear i think so

It is very nice knowing you saw the need to stay with him and help him understand how disorganised he is. And, he was also ready to make sacrifices, which makes everything work out.

Am so happy i didn’t leave him because of that challenge am happy i was there for him

I love what you did,he will cherish you for life ,most men love minimalist women.

Keep it up and thanks for sharing