Life journey have thought me to be minimalist

in The MINIMALIST2 months ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog. This is another fruitful week.

pexels-photo-1028930.jpeg

Source

Most of the time, life has its own way of teaching us some lessons. During those times, we will think that the world is coming to an end. After the challenge, we will be happy that we learned a lesson from it. I so much believe in whatever I pass through during my tight moments; they are the things that will help me in this journey of life. Most of the things I learned in this life journey of mine really helped me to live a minimalist lifestyle.

I know the majority of us question our maker whenever things are not the way they should be in our lives.

Growing up, I had everything I needed as a young girl, but there came a time in my family when things changed. After my dad's illness, my mother was the only one taking care of the family with her small provision shop. At a point, there was no money to run the business again.

My mom works for people, and at the end of the day, they pay her. At a point, I stopped going to school and joined my mother in doing work for people. After the work, they pay us. Back then, the whole neighborhood was calling us jacks of all trades. Because anything work calls us, we farm for people, clean, cook, and wash for them.

Back then, I never knew that I was learning from it. I only saw it back then when I was helping my mom. As I grew older, I got to know that I was learning from life and also how to live a minimalist lifestyle.

pexels-photo-103127.jpeg

Source

One thing about this life journey is that I get to learn things beyond my age and gain knowledge about life.

My mom saved up money and started frying small chops. This really turned things around in my family. I went back to school. After school, I went and did small work for people, and they paid me. I always give my mom money to put into her business. At a point, my mom's business was really doing very well. We have to move from a one-bedroom apartment to a two-bedroom apartment.

Before I finished secondary school, I was very good at many things, and my mother's friend would frequently call me to come cook and clean for her because I was so good at these two things.

Minimalism is the best way to live. You don't really want to show off your riches. I so much hate showing off that I will choose to live a minimalist life over and over again.

I don't know how you think about minimalism. I believe this is the best lifestyle to live, and I am proud of minimalism.

All thanks to my mom, who helped me live a minimalist lifestyle currently in my country. Our economy is really bad, and minimalism is the only way you can survive this hard time in my country.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Sort:  

It's great that your mom influenced you to achieve this lifestyle. It is also great that you have been able to do well in your business and have been able to change some things. I am happy for you. In my case I learned it as an adult, but it has resulted in many benefits to my emotional and physical health 💟

That is good my dear we are at different stages in life. Living a minimalist life is good

I think we have things in common and our experience in life has helped us find the right way to live.

Would there have been a better way to understand minimalism better than this? My answer is no because life has its way of teaching breaking us to understand.

We fought through those hard times and here we are today.

You are right my love life will humble you.