You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caroline, what does your self-care routine look like?

Impressive.

Thanks!

I can imagine how Intentional you are, because self care is easily looked over while trying to get down to business daily.

I'm not sure what you mean by this. Can you explain? Do you mean that by writing a post like this it's obvious I'm not anywhere in Africa? (Wanting to understand! Please enlighten me ;) )

Thanks for reminding me to move my body first and not my phone 😂

You are welcome! Gosh, our bodies will love us sooooo much more than our phones ever well. Every drop of positive, nourishing attention we can give them the better!

Even though, I walk a reasonable distance before I board a taxi to work, daily.

That's a great start! Especially if you can enjoy the walk ;)

!LOL

Sort:  

My Uncle used to work in a circus as a human cannonball.
They eventually fired him.

Credit: reddit
@akubillionnaire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!
(4/8)

I'm not sure what you mean by this. Can you explain? Do you mean that by writing a post like this it's obvious I'm not anywhere in Africa? (Wanting to understand! Please enlighten me ;) )

It's not about being from Africa.
Using myself as case study, because I'm always on the move to get things done, to attend to work and earn extra cash with every opportunity I get, I do not invest time in self care.

It'll require intentionality, except of course the daily bath, brush routine.