Sort:  

How could someone (me) start a minimalistic lifestyle in first place? Any advices?

Start small. Maybe you have things that you don't need anymore and cluttering your space? you can either sell/donate/give it away. Then from there, you will see that maybe all these times you only buy what you "want" and not what you "need".

And also, do you think your life would be much better if you don't have too much clutter? less time scrolling stuff? it's really about finding out improvements in life that could enhance your living situation. Minimalism is encompassing many things not just items that we own but also our finance and more.

On many occasions, I feel that I have a lot of things, but they are there "just in case I need them one day".

Yesterday I threw many of them away and it was only in a small corner of my room. There is still a lot of work to do, physically and mentally speaking.

Something I'm also interested in implementing in my life is digital minimalism. I need to simplify in order to pay attention to what really matters.

Thank you for your advice.