You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in the Countryside

Hello Jackie 😊 aaahh, I guess we are! Yep, same age group 😊 I'm clumsy with knives and anything sharp so you'll certainly be better at it when it comes to building and restoration. Although I'd love to try.

I remember the first time I came across an abandoned country cottage during a walk. I lingered outside the house and imagined how beautiful it would turn out after thorough restoration work. I'm excited to learn more about the type of house you'll be living in and working on when you move.

Sort:  

Hello @discoveringarni 😁👋🏻
Working with tools or sharp objects have been done safely so far. I love working with wood and restoring it. Especially when I find something in a thrift store. I always see what I can do with it, not how it looks now. The same with a house 😎

That’s nice… one day soon. First we go into a rental to discover the exact area we want to settle down. We are thinking this will be about 3 months, but 1 year we will allow too. I can’t wait… finally after so much moving I truly want to settle down.
Work on the house to restore it and start a garden. I sure will take you along in our journey 😁 we just have to be a little longer patient. 😎
Have a great day further! Or even evening…👋🏻

I'm quite late in my replies. We had a power cut this morning. Creative juices start pouring inside hardware shops and thrift stores there. Sounds like a plan! Happy weekend to you!

No worries… I fully understand. 😁
It sure does, I have so many ideas and we haven’t moved yet hahaha or found a house hahaha lol 😂
Thank you kindly @discoveringarni happy weekend to you too 👋🏻☀️