You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Become a minimalist? - #NY22Minimalist - New year's resolution

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

Thank you for inviting me my dear. Same to you I've been practicing simple lifestyle without knowing anything about it. I was lucky to be born in a rural village where my parents and great-grandparents know how to use things efficiently. For example, they taught me to keep water after cleaning rice for our animals to drink or water our veggies garden. Or after washing our veggies, keep the water to clean dishes. Always use exact amount so we don't waste our resources. don't waste our electricity and so on. I've learnt many cool things from them and I just use their principals for other stuff. I know they didnt have slightest ideas about saving the planet and environment, they just try to do their best with limited resources to live their normal lives. But I am so thankful as it influences my way of living, my perception to our nature and how I want to live my life. Will try to put some ideas in a post when I am back from holiday. All the best for your new year

Sort:  

It's good to know that, my parents taught me the same thing about saving water for watering the plants or doing the dishes. Maybe small lessons like those are the ones that we take on our journey. Thanks for sharing and doing what you're doing.
Wish you a new year with great news!