You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Because Everything Changes

in The MINIMALIST3 months ago

The reason of the journey wasn't fun at all but I'll take it that you are ok, all of you and you'll make the most out of it.

Oh my gosh, the "woodpecker", I haven't read that for more than 25 years. I loved it back then but I wonder what it would feel like nowadays.

Sort:  

I was going to read it again after digging it up :)

It'd still be great. Because Tom Robbins and he was always a very forward thinker. In fact... maybe more relevant now than every before!

We need more Outlaws! #justsayin

Yes we're fine! Thanks! This wasn't a big deal at all for us after our adventures over the years. For the area it was. :( But they got it contained and everything back to normal here now. Whatever "normal" is!

Yes, I know. We have our share of wild fires each summer...

I have read once that every book should be read twice. One time when you are younger than the main character and one when you are older. Maybe it's time to take a look in my youth's readings for once more :)

Well that's an interesting idea. And so you're right. Or they're right.

I've rewatched films and have gained a totally new understanding. Or deeper one anyway as I've gotten older and, hopefully, wiser.

Headed into the wilderness because made stuff all weekend and eyes burnt out. And it's a beautiful day! I know you'll get this :D

Thanks for being you. Brb and enjoy your Monday! 🙃

#GoneSwimming

Have a lovely day!

Cheers :)