You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dead End || KISS WEEK #62

in The MINIMALISTlast year

Cheer up, my friend, for things will get better. I am not a mother yet, so all the advice I can give is hearsay. But life passes by so damn fast. That much, I know, as I'm sure you do, also. Soon, your baby will be grown. And before you expect it, he will be a teen, wanting nothing to do with his mamma, and leaving you with an abundance of time, and a longing for these early days <3 I think. I hope.

That being said, you're allowed to feel like this, to wish sometimes for time to yourself. I think a lot of new mothers are made to feel guilty over that, but I think it's good you're letting these emotions out. As you yourself found, it's not a dead end. it's never a dead end. Stay strong and in the light, my friend <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much dear your words are so comforting.

I just felt really good letting it out, I'm sure it will definitely get better, I will find a better way around this.

You made me travel into the future, when he becomes a teen !lol and I !luv the picture of it.