#LivingMyLifeAndEnjoyingIt

in The MINIMALIST8 months ago

Hey guys!
In participation to @thoughtfulposts and @minimalistliving contest that you may want to check out, I'm writing this up.

Five Photos that gives me warmth☺️

#01 Winged (and string) beans
IMG20231021144157.jpg

It took almost 20 weeks before I was able to see these and it's all worth it. It took me so much waiting and tilling the soil, putting fertilizer and keeping the herbivore pets in check for it to grow and fruitful. I love and like eating winged beans may it be in soup or simple sauteed and growing them myself is so fulfilling (and you know, less expense too, haha).

#02 My pigs

IMG20231015205905.jpg
These are just the fatteners in the picture (just insert Miley, Michael, Brenda and Sweeney) and everyday, they're mainly the reason why I bolt out of bed. I need to feed them and ASAP. I feel so glad seeing them so big and healthy and sleeping soundly after meal. It means they're fully satisfied with their meal. Hahaha (even when at times, I barely have my cup of coffee, haha).

#03 (Dogs and) Chickens

IMG20231015063212.jpg
It's only chickens in the picture but I see it equal with my dogs (still puppies). Earning money and buying feeds and treats for them is so fulfilling especially when they embrace me with so much welcome when I visit them. My chicken sometimes gives me mix emotion for they tend to be so well and the next day, 1 or 2 is dead or missing. Well, I need to be sad to savor fun. Haha

#04 The community church
IMG_20231012_144359.jpg

My daily routine is killing me with just eating and sleeping then working again knowing it such a vain way of living. Community work is what keeps me grounded that what I do have this eternal value (in accordance to the doctrine I put faith). When all of life seems so meaningless, what I do in church makes it more meaningful.

#05 rice + veggies + fish
IMG20231010060554.jpg

This is a sumptuous meal for me and something I always want to keep eating. It's healthy and not so expensive. It makes me eat well and poop well and life's worthwhile. Haha

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------

That's all for my entry to the contest. You still have time.

Write it up! ☺️

------------°-----------------°-----------------°------------
📒 All the photos are mine; they contain watermarks. I use the Phonto app for my text on photo edits. I use Grammarly to improve my grammar and paragraphs.

Your visit is valued and feel free to leave a trace below for me to visit you.

Thanks. Gracias. Salamat.

Ciao!

Sort:  

You have a lovely connection with your animals and a zest for life which is admirable.
Thanks for participating in this contest, and best wishes:))

1.jpg
Image is mine and was manipulated in Canva

You are so sustainable and productive. Indeed seeing these fruit and products of labor is enough to be happy and satisfied.

Life become beautiful when we learn to find happiness In the Little things around us. I'm glad you found joy and fulfillment in these little things.

Those pigs sleeping soundly like that is beautiful.

And it's so fun @funshee when I get to sell them in ripe age with right price. ☺️ While they're still here, I'm charging myself in the energy they give off

Yeah, making good money from them when they are mature sounds cool. !luv and I wish you the best of luck.

Thank you,
And for the ❤️ too.

Look how chubby the pigs have become!

They are much bigger now but still too young to sell. 😬😬😬

hehe yes well it looks as if farmer Jelly knows what she is doing now! Well done👏

Congratulations @jellyvine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023