You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning and Evening Rituals

Daily routines that cost nothing reap long term rewards, doing facial massage combined with healthy meals all add to ones youthful complexion, or hanging onto it a little longer.

Looking forward to the narrow-boat adventures once again in your Summer.

!LUV
!LADY

Sort:  

Exactly! People lack discipline more than time, and they sometimes get too accustomed to a certain look, that it would take a mindset shift to change.
I wish I had known these things back in my twenties.

Yes, Cam and I are excited about cruising again at the end of the month. The marina were we stay is fantastic and a great experience, but it's time to get moving:)

My Mom taught me a lot of tricks to help get through years of not having excess cash to splash like some. Main pointer always was what you put in is what you get out.

What you put in is what you get out.

100%.

It's great that you got great guidance from your mum and that you've taken them with you throughout the years.
I hope that some of these modern trends will die soon. I find the overly made-up look irritating and exceptional 😅

Last encounter into an office in 2008 was the last time make-up was used, never one for all the fuss!

Fashions are cyclical, pack into the cupboard and a few years later they back in fashion.

I only bought cotton and natural materials that are comfortable no time to waste money on fashion. Wish they would make more in natural fibers again.

I get that about leaving makeup behind after leaving your office job. For me, it took me a while to get over the bad habit because it had become such a natural part of my daily grooming.

You are right about fashion, and I love natural fibres too. I walked into a charity shop a few days ago and found a summer dress that is 100% cotton for £1.00 because it had a little stain on it. I took the chance, washed it and the stain is gone.

Have a lovely weekend:)))

Bit of elbow grease sometimes releases those little stains, you got yourself a bargain.

Wishing you a great weekend too !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @millycf1976 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🤗😊Thank you:)

millycf1976, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.