A Hoarder Is A Safekeeper!

in The MINIMALIST23 days ago

Good day everyone!
It's a pleasure to be a part of this community and to participate in this week's KISS blog ideas.
It's my very first time in the community, so I hope I am welcomed.
Seeing the question for this week, I kind of smile if not bursting in laughter.
I don't think anyone can tell the reason for this laughter if I do not mention it, and permit me to state my reason as we proceed.

So having been asked If I have been close to a hoarder? The answer is YES, in fact to be direct and not beat about the bush, I am a hoarder myself lol, my first reason and cause for laughter.
I am one of those very few hoarders you will ever meet, I don't easily get rid of things, in other words, I find it very difficult to get rid of things, the least things like the package of gadgets, utensils and the rest.
Being a person who is in love with craft and knowing how best these wastes can be recycled, I've had trouble just discarding things, so yes, I hoard to the least things like used materials or what others could consider as waste which aren't really wastes to me.



image.png

Image



So how did this hoarding lifestyle impact my life as a minimalist?
To be frank, I never really considered myself a minimalist, I only know that I don't lead an extravagant lifestyle and sometimes I live below my budget, not because I don't have enough to spend but because it's not just my thing or I am not just in a place to do that extravagant spending and lavishing so being minimal has helped me in a lot of ways and because of that, I cultivated the hoarding habit and lifestyle.
You can trust me to keep something you never thought I would still have or hoard for a very long time and in some way, it has helped the people that are close to me or around me.

And often times I become their storage, safe keeper, there are things that they would immediately discard but I wouldn't on the other hand, I rather help them keep those things.
And over time, this has made them build trust and confidence in me. They tend to trust me with their stuff and I am always sure to safeguard their belongings for them.

This is my input on the Minimalist KISS blog idea
25 May, 2024

Sort:  
 23 days ago  

Hey there!

It's great that you took the time to respond to the #KISS blog idea presented by the community.

Untitled design-198.jpg

The Minimalist community is keen on content that shows the author's personality with energetic excitement, and there's a preference for original photos taken by the author.

We thought it was best to point that out in case you care to improve.

The image and logo belong to millycf1976.

It's my pleasure
Thank you

 23 days ago  

1.jpg


We are delighted that you have discovered the community, and we look forward to seeing you around:)
I trust that you have seen our Introduction, Content Ideas & Posting Guidelines, which could be a great tool for the inspiration of content.
You've already discovered our weekly publication called #KISS (an acronym for our community motto, Keep It Simple & Smart), which presents you with blog ideas for the week, to boost community activities.
A #KISS publication is always pinned on the community's feed, where you can find the active week, however, you are free to present any minimalist-focused post at any time, as long as it is original content.
Please be sure to cite all sources for the information presented.
See you around:)

Truly right @kracie . There are things we can keep like arts 🎭, photo frames 🖼 especially that of family and friends. But when it comes to some materials that keeps cluttering the house, its best we give them away.

Those things we don’t make use of from months to months.

Thanks for joining the community of simple living 🥰❤️

Yes you are right.
We discard what needs to be discarded at some point.
Thanks for stopping by

You are welcome @kracie