You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Years Minimalism What Changed?

Even though I haven't given Minimalism a try yet. I am still interested in learning about the lifestyle and how it benefits people who embrace it and live it.
I can certainly see how it would give you more time to do things you really want to do.
Like reading more books.
Thanks for sharing your journey and being authentic with your struggles.
!CTP

Sort:  

Each of us lead different lives and there's definitely struggle in being a minimalist once we embrace it. But as I said, if anyone does not find it enjoyable, it may not be the right lifestyle for them. I hope you find more people into minimalism and see how it has helped them. Who knows, maybe once you'll try it? 😄 thanks for checking this out!

That is definitely true, @macchiata. One of the areas in which I would tend toward minimalism is decorating. I prefer to not have a bunch of stuff laying around that I have to move to dust and clean. We live with my Dad who is rather the opposite. It's a struggle sometimes but we are respectful and then we keep our part of the house more the way we want it. 😀 Enjoy your day.
!CTP

OMG yes! decorating house with stuff can collect dust. Since I am allergic to dust mites, keeping them minimal definitely helps. Thanks for checking my post, I'll have to visit yours at some point.

Especially all those decorative pillows. Oy! Are you really sleeping on all of those? LOL Probably not! You're very welcome, @macchiata! Have an awesome day. 😀
!CTP
!ALIVE

@macchiata! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀