You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting Go of Artworks

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

I soooo feel you @discoveringarni 😊 I have artworks around. Some I displayed on the walls some are still wrapped up. They all tell a story, moments from that time, emotions I felt.
Some are for sale, but will I let them go when a buyer comes.
Of course I sold many over the years or even gifted some.
You do leave something from yourself in them… it is hard to say goodbye sometimes.

So good of you that you could let go of those 3 and they are displayed in the new owners house. I do love it when they do send a photo from where the artwork “lives”

Happy Friday to you 👋🏻☀️

Sort:  

Hi Jackie, I thought about you because this is definitely something you encounter and have experienced a lot.

I do love it when they do send a photo from where the artwork “lives”

Yes indeed! I was so happy to see the photos. Wishing you a happy weekend ahead!

Thanks for that @discoveringarni 🤗🥰
Yes, so many similarities we have…

Thank you kindly, have a wonderful and sunny weekend as well 👋🏻☀️