You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chuck T's and Black Jeans: A Minimal Winter Wardrobe

in The MINIMALIST11 months ago

I like your minimalist style. I'm a lover of Converse too, but I'm gonna give Vans a try for my next purchase.

Anything I haven't worn in two years ain't worth holding onto.

✅ It has taken me a while to not have an attachment to clothes and this is such a valuable way to judge what and when you need to declutter your closet.

I like what you said about cowboy boats, as they are so versatile. Yes, you might need a few warmer pairs of thick socks for the colder months in the UK:)

I'll be in Cornwall the last week of September and then back in Devon after. It would be great to meet up with you if you'll be close to these parts of the UK.
small KISS Gif.gif
Thanks for your #KISS
I enjoyed it 😉


lips sealed

speaking lips

Sort:  

We won't be over til next year! But hopefully we can swing it.

The first time I experienced proper winter in the UK I had SUCH thin soled trainers and my feet were freeeeeeeeeeezing! Jamie used to laugh at me for having two coats sometimes - farrrk I was cold!

I have some boots appropriate for the UK and even some wellies that are stilla t my mother in laws. I'm more worried about the heat next summer!