It's More or Less the Best: No. 23

in The MINIMALISTlast year

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.gif



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation that highlights some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



Give and it shall return to you in good measures by @iskafan

image.png
Source

The lesson I learned is that if I give without seeking anything in return and the universe will find a way to give it back. This is because if I had allowed myself to wallow in my misery and refrain from wishing my new friend well on her special day because I wasn't going to gain anything, I probably wouldn't have come this far in my writing journey.


The Space We Create, When We Let Go by @trucklife-family

As I began to unschool myself, many years ago, I wanted nothing to do with the so called conventional lifestyle.
I wanted to break away and find my own way, my own unique path. As I got older and wiser, I understood that it is how we choose to perform each task, that really matters. Even having a daily routine has its advantages, it does not have to be seen as a repetitive action that can trap us into a certain way if thinking.


Delay is not denial by @princess-dara


Unsplash

I couldn't pay my house rent and I couldn't take care of myself because the money isn't enough for me. So I went to seek advice from my elder sister and she told me if I could start all over again by learning handwork, I could have whatever I wanted by the time I am done with the learning, it was a very rough and tough time for me but because there is nowhere to hide, I stood on my feet and learned the work.


Lesson Learned by @minhajulmredol

Picsart_23-05-01_02-09-50-348.png

📸 Belinda Fewings

For me and the others, I would always try to pass this lesson, not to expect something out of the box and beyond the limit, and always do remember that there are a lot of exceptions and those exceptions shouldn't be our example to proceed with. Calculated expectations are always fruitful even if it fails, you will have a valid reason to blame for its failure instead of regretting.


Bring it Homeby @r-nyn

Somewhere Over Istanbul

Just like perfect timing can do wonders, you know the opposite.And I know it so well.
From that moment and afterwards, I have learned how to prioritise things and get the most out of it. I can’t say I have mastered it yet, but yeah, things are different now. And if you ask how did I do it, there’s only one answer— don’t waste your time. Even if you are doing it, make sure you know you are wasting it so you can connect the dots when to get back to your senses. Otherwise, it’s just a period lost from your life with nothing to be reflected on.


Waiting times are for great purpose.by @lara-bee


Image Source

Life taught me never to give up on my dreams no matter what comes my way. Challenges may rise but I can overcome if I am determined to do so.
I learned that good things don't happen easily and for every great thing we dream of, we must work hard towards it.
l learned that every waiting period in life is an opportunity for me to improve myself.



Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a far way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 There's no need for you to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

Sort:  

Wow I am so honored to see my name up there
Thank you so much

 last year  

You're very welcome.
All good wishes on your Hive journey:)

Thanks for the honourable mention Milly .... There's more to share, more to care about. Here's to lasting minimalism ❤️