It's More or Less the Best: No. 35

in The MINIMALISTlast month

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.gif



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation highlighting some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



Unnecessary Necessities? by @jhymi

I can’t eliminate any of these expenses so I’ve got to find a way to reduce them so that the mental and of course, financial strain doesn’t become too much to bear. There’s none of them I can do without and the importance of having them is all quite clear to me so the ways I can improve, especially for the hair and skin is finding the most compatible products and sticking by them.


Bearing down on the cost of healthcare: my minimalist approach to family and friends by @jjmusa2004

Being a medic, I knew what would benefit my parents in terms of their health. I used to stock up on many over-the-counter medications, such as antimalarials, antibiotics, analgesics, etc., as a quick intervention and, most times, complete treatment and resolution of disease conditions that came knocking. It's fine; they are appreciative and proud to have their son as a medic who is available to treat rather than struggle at any hospital to access care.


My Journey Through Personal Growth by @phyna

Towards the end of last year, my main focus shifted from pursuing physical beauty to enhancing my inner beauty. I was mentally and physically sound but I wasn’t emotionally groomed, I only realized this last year.


How, I Have Grown by @trucklife-family

I could easily, lose myself, feeling overwhelmed, by my current life. If I spend my time, focusing on the amount of hours I am working. The busyness. But instead, I just get on with it. I just do it. Every day I get up and just do it. Walk 2 hours a day, to and from work. Then off to some of my cleaning jobs and gardening work.


Collect Memories & Assets, Not Dust...by @macchiata

Throughout the years, my life changes and so are the things in my room. For example, I didn’t really have a gaming chair and a proper table until the last few years. I didn’t even really have boxes to store my items. I kept everything very minimal because at some point, my life was mobile. So, there was no need for me to have more than a few basic necessities.


Converting Fears To Strengths: A Chapter of Self-growth by @ayane-chan

pexels-ylanite-koppens-17190795.jpg

Photo by Ylanite Koppens

Throughout the years, I’ve been gradually conquering my fears of dealing with people and it is one of the hardest journeys that I ever had. Some of you might be like me, the one that’s nonchalant, quiet, and mostly alone because I’m naturally an introverted kind of person. I often prefer a quiet and peaceful environment, books and music over chatting, and to watch movies, tv series and documentaries rather than to socialize.


Reflection: The Past Shouldn't Be Better. by @balikis95

Emotionally, financially, physically, and spiritually, I was lost. Series of sickness took hold of me like a tick on my skin. So strong that it didn't let go. I was diagnosed with something I never thought of, and I wasn't even able to cry because the sickness had taken away my tears. I couldn't even think because the internal pain made it unbearable, too.


DD Shining: Growth As I Have Come to Know It…by @deraaa

This state of mind can be painful because we ourselves shred our achievements and fail to acknowledge just how far we have come. We forget that things are not the way they used to and compare with how they should be. We forget to be grateful. Which is why the dark times are always there.



Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a long way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 You do not need to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the spotlight. I really appreciate it.💝

 last month  

Minimalist - you're welcome.jpg

Thanks so much for the mention. Congratulations to others as well.

 last month  

It's our pleasure and we do appreciate your great content.
Have a lovely day, and see you around:)

Image belongs to millycf1976

Thanks. The topic is always there as a sweet guide.

Congratulations @minimalistliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Congratulations to all who made it into the spotlight mention. Well done community.

And congratulations to @minimalistliving for this new initiative.