It's More or Less the Best - Week 21

in The MINIMALISTlast year

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.gif



The Minimalist community presents It's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation that highlights some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists Blogs in no particular order.



The Everyday Art of Letting go by @tezmel

To realign with the universal laws, I am rebuilding everything again. The best. The trust. The gratitude that is needed for my spirit to stay aligned with the good of all.I am boldly working on forgiveness, especially for myself. I feel like holding on to a dead dream prolonged my unwillingness to let go. The idea is to empower me through positive thinking and celebrating small wins.

My Direct and Indirect Service to Mother Nature by @lara-bee

I saw the need to always sort my waste. It was an opportunity for me to make money but I do give it out to those who survive on gathering waste for sale. I went home for the holidays, my dad lives in a small community and after looking around, I thought it would be a good thing to enlighten people about the harm we bringing to ourselves with our waste.

Stinginess or Minimalist Lifestyle? by @depressedfuckup

I’ve been in a few situations myself where people have called me stingy because I refuse to spend my money in a way they saw fit. People seem to forget that what is necessary to them might not be to you, and seeing that a minimalistic lifestyle cuts out what you don’t need, they just can’t seem to grasp that you’re practising minimalism.

Choosing Love over Anger - Lessons in Letting Go by @trucklife-family

I have akways had my writing, but somethings go too deep and need more physical forms of release. I found that healing and release in Biodanza. Which has allowed me, to tap into my emotions and express them in a safe and healthy way. Without having to relive the memories, tied to them. Which can be a very painful experience. I understood, why I felt the way that I did and I also wanted to off load the burden of my pain

It's Okay to Leaveby @honeydue

image.png

source

Changing who you are, and who you resonate with is normal. I think a lot of us stay in relationships/places out of habit, even when they no longer rhyme with who we've become. We're used to the faces and the names. It's the way things are, and it kinda feels like betrayal that you no longer find that connection. Except change is normal. You should be changing, as you move through your life. And so should the people around you. If you find yourself no longer happy at 45 in the same relationship/place as when you were 30, it doesn't mean you're to blame. It just means you've changed, and now have different interests, values, hopes, etc.

The job I needed to let go of even though I loved it. by @iskafan

image.png
Source

I tried to hold down two masters at the same time, but what I got in return was increased stress and most times, the desire to stay in bed all day without lifting a finger. If not that I wanted to stay committed to gaining my everyday badge on my account by publishing every day then I probably would have skipped on those days when the stress was so high and I was almost dropping off on the street.

People Pleasing - An Aspect Of My Life I Want To Say NO To by @merit.ahama

20230420_112835_0000.jpg
Image designed here

I want to say NO when I don't feel good about what is being asked of me. But it's so hard that sometimes I unconsciously say YES and get it done before I realize that I wanted to say NO to the request 🤦‍♀️ it's that bad and this has affected me in so many ways. My life goals, dreams and happiness are hindered to an extent. I tend to slow down, settle for less and not try so hard because I'm busy pleasing people who I feel mean so much to me.


Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a far way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 There's no need for you to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @millycf1976 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you so much for the support, @minimalistliving and @millycf1976.

Joining the prompt for this week helped me find peace with the decision I made.

Thank you again

You're very welcome. Your story was a pleasurable and insightful read:)))

Thank you so much for the shoutout and support!! First time contributing to a Minimalist topic, I had so much fun.

 last year  

You're very welcome.
We find your posts truly valuable:)

Thanks for the feature guys. This is an amazing curated compilation. You have a great community and I look forward to writing more here.

 last year  

It's a pleasure to have you as part of the community and your personal views are appreciated:)

Wow, I feel very honored to be on the list. A big thank to the community for finding my content worthy.

You're very welcome:)

It's great to read your personal experiences and life stories:)