It's More or Less the Best - Week 3

in The MINIMALIST2 years ago

Minimalist Cover Gif-2.gif



The Minimalist community presents it's More or Less the Best, a curation compilation that highlights some outstanding blogs published over the past week.

These selected authors shared their personal stories and views on different aspects of their minimalist lifestyle, giving some insight into what the style of living involves.

This compilation is presented to help shine the spotlight on the selected posts, with the hope that you will take a look at them in case you missed any.



Outstanding Minimalists blogs for the week, in no particular order.



One day at a time #KISS Week 29 by @chaodietas

There are so many activities scheduled for a single day that there seems to be no tomorrow. Many times I found myself in the sad reality of placing more than two activities on the same schedule. The most paradoxical thing is that each activity had to be done from one end of the city to the other.


Allowing My Days To Flow, Creates Space For Me To Be Productive by @trucklife-family

Most days I dance, I put some music on and just surrender to it. Dancing is one of the ways, which really helps me to keep moving forward in life. Movement is so important, when we need to shift things in our minds, get up and walk or climb or dance and it will happen.


Time is useless when not unlocked. by @pinkchic

A whale of time does not tantamount productivity. Perhaps a whale of time is useless when not unlocked.
In fact, busy is just a word when anyone knows how to create space through a simple practical habit, and creating space daily goes with the power of unlocking time.
Personally, I unlock time by means of creating a daily time management with healthy habits, so I could balance things out.


Identifying the Balance by @hopestylist

There was a times when I scheduled my time to help me meet up with my daily plans but at some point I just realized that I was no longer following my time table but instead of me losing faith that I can't do it, I just cushion myself to stick with the time table again.


Minimal and Time Conscious Meby @teknon

For anything to be on my agenda definitely means that it's a thing of importance. I have a customized planner of what my average day looks like beginning from the time I wake up to when I get back in bed for the night. I make sure that what I do in a day, aligns with my priorities especially now in my life where I have to handle school with apprenticeship.



Some tips

🔸 The community encourages authors to engage and build rapport with other team members by leaving meaningful comments.

🔸 If possible we recommend that authors try to use personal photos, however, if free images from the internet are used, please be sure to cite all relevant sources for photos and text.

🔸 Just a reminder that the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas is presented with ideas on topics to write about and to help you to structure your blogs, they are not meant to be questionnaires for you to list information and publish.

🔸 The presentation of your blog goes a far way and sharing aspects of your lives and your personal stories and experiences should be a lot more than a list that can be found in various places over the web.

🔸 There's no need for you to wait or only blog in response to the prompts provided. You're free to share any aspect of your minimalist lifestyle at any time.



Thank you for checking out the #MoreOrLessTheBest Curation Compilation presented by The Minimalist. This is the new official community account, where the weekly #KISS Blog Ideas and all community events and activities will be published from.
I invite you all to get involved and share your stories about minimalism, and perhaps you would like to invite someone.



About The Minimalist community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-4.jpg



Thank you for visiting, Milly:) @millycf1976

Community Founder & Admin


IMG_20211228_171141.JPG


Find The Minimalist Community Here on Hive

Cover photo belongs to Milly

Sort:  

I really appreciate these questions, encouraging me to dive deeper each week. Thank you @millycf1976 xxxxx

 2 years ago  

It is my pleasure @trucklife-family, and I'm always thrilled to see the different ways authors relate to the questions. It's also nice reading some of your other blogs.

Thank you so much for the tip to the community. You didn't have to, but it's very appreciated.

Have a lovely weekend:))) 🌼

Thank you so much for selecting me as part of the few, I will do well to visit that of others that I missed out on.

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome.
See you around:)

Yes, I will be around 🥰


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I'm grateful to find my post selected amongst the few mentioned. It does pay to be time conscious and yep! I did read the posts of other authors and it was worth reading.

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome:)

I just found this community, and i love it. Watch out for my post here.😊