Nature is the best medicine

in The MINIMALIST4 months ago (edited)

Hello dear friends, what a pleasure to share with you again. No matter how simple we try to live our life there is always something that makes us lose our calm, things that overwhelm us. About two weeks ago I had to be in a very important course for me that lasted 6 days. The first day when I arrived my 2 year old boy had his left eye very red and swollen, so much so that he could not open it.

This situation made me very upset because it was the first time I left him in someone's care, this time it was his father who stayed with him and I didn't know what could have happened to him. We immediately went to the doctor that afternoon and for the next 2 days he was under medical surveillance, we had to go in the mornings to have him evaluated since his eyes are delicate. In the end he had allergic conjunctivitis and was prescribed treatment for 15 days. In order for me to be able to go to the course, my husband had to take care of the medical evaluation for those two days.

20231226_125705.jpg

As I tried to concentrate on what they were saying, I felt like I was a bad mom because I wasn't there with my son, I was so emotionally drained that week. There is nothing more dangerous and exhausting than a mom judging herself. After the course was over all that stress was on my shoulders, my head hurt. I spent several days like that, but I told my husband to do what we always do when the stress or my mood is already at the limit, go out in nature, enjoy the outdoors.

In the city where I live there are many mountains and rivers, so the three of us decided to go there to clear our heads, a park that connects you with your senses, where you feel full and happy. Something out of the routine that didn't require any planning and that would take us away from the noise of the city. Water and fresh air are my best medicine, but it wasn't until I lay down in those delicious waters that I felt all my stress, all the bad things I was feeling, it's liberating.

20240105_133434.jpg

20240105_133938.jpg

20240105_133259.jpg

I can do that therapy whenever I want, the entrance is free but when you leave there you feel so good that you would have paid whatever it takes to get in there. To enjoy the simplest and most pleasant things you don't need a lot of money, you need to observe, breathe and stop thinking so much. When I can't go to that park I just put on music and sing, it's a very interesting way to stabilize myself. There is a song for everything, you can cry while you sing or laugh, you can dance and at the same time you release all the stress and the feeling of imbalance.

20240105_132856.jpg

20240105_134111.jpg

20240105_133644.jpg

Thank you for reading, I will be attentive to your comments.

Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px - Gráfico de Tumblr - Banner de Tumblr.gif

All photographs are personal and were taken with the Samsung A22 cell phone.

Sort:  

You are not a bad mom. I am sure you know the deep inside of you. Not being able to concentrate with what you went for because you are thinking of your son is enough to tell who you are.

I am glad you were able to have fun with your family in the simplest form with the presence of nature and your guide. Thanks for sharing.

I felt like I was a bad mom because I wasn't there with my son, I was so emotionally drained that week. There is nothing more dangerous and exhausting than a mom judging herself.

It's completely natural for any mom to feel this way at some stage, and I can certainly relate. You're doing an amazing job as a mom! It's wonderful that you discovered healing through family time in nature. And I genuinely hope your son is feeling better now 🙏