You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dead End || KISS WEEK #62

in The MINIMALISTlast year

Sister, my sister.

Hang in there!!!

I do wish people would share how difficult early motherhood is a bit more. It's basically bootcamp! But without the team spirit and comeraderie :(

It can be really lonely.

Here's the thing. Everything passes.

One day that liddle guy is going to say, "No thanks, mom. I wanna play with my friends rather."

And I'll tell you something. That's gonna happen sooner than you may believe right now. It all goes by so fast! 👀

It is exhausting. But I think you've got this! 💥

I still go to sleep at the same time as my 12 year old when he's with me, by the way. I need a lot of sleep to keep up with him. Also... I'm tired by 8pm. Still.

You will get through this and it will become a new way of you. As a mother. It's a process...

And takes time...

Like all great transformations do. ❤️

Be patient with him. And with yourself :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much dear @nickydee for your heartwarming comment.

I'm kind of handling everything perfectly but not having time to do things I usually do can make me tense sometimes, I guess I just have to be a little patient with myself.

One of my funny friends said if she had warned me about this tough job I might decide not to have kids !lol so she let me learn through experience hahhahah

I was once accused of having a foot fetish.
But that’s a lie. I much prefer the Metric system.

Credit: reddit
@nickydee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @funshee

(1/1)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

Hah! She's so spot on!

It's not for lightweights. Mamahood. Whew! 👀

I hear you. I'm quite similar. I need LOTS of solitude to be at peace. So constant busyness is tiring. For me.

I've figured out ways of incorporating my time with his time.

Like... when I cook dinner and he's watching something I stick my headphones on and dance while I cook :D

When he was little I'd bath with him and we'd play in the bath for ages so I got my soak in to de-stress.

I'd give myself a head, arm and hand madsage while we watched TV. (Stull do!)

I was a single parent mostly for both my kids so I had to get creative and incorporate self care into daily responsibilities.

You've got this!

It's just a HUGE transformation.

One day at a time... take it easy.

Sending big hugs and strength 💪🏼 ❤️

Thank you so much once again. You seem to have found a great way that works for you.

And I salute you for raising your kids alone, it is not easy. May God continue to strengthen you and them.