You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stacked. | #KISS Blog No. 73

in The MINIMALIST9 months ago

I lost my Kindle once too, but it was in a rather traumatic way. A rather violent robbery in Latin America, a situation that led me to go many years without buying a Kindle again.

It wasn't until recently that my sister gave me one and I rediscovered how comfortable and charming they are. I think we can live in peace with the best of both worlds, the ease of the Kindle and the wonderful experience of a physical book. I'm with you on no taking sides.

As for minimalism, years ago I stopped buying physical books, I had to forcefully abandon my collection with much regret and I felt that it was not worth creating such a strong bond with something material, but that is something very personal, according to the experiences of each one. However, seeing the picture of your bookshelf full of books fills me with joy, it is one of the things that catches my attention the most when I visit someone.

Now I've made do with borrowing from the library when I want to have a book in my hands and visiting bookstores whenever I can, even if it's just to spend some time, the rest I adapt to digital format, although I once read something about accumulation and digital minimalism, we tend to keep thousands and thousands of digital files, that's not very minimal either hahaha.

That's actually the first chapter of my book that's coming out in 10 days! Yey!
OMG Congratulations and I hope you have great success!!!!.