Simplifying Life

in The MINIMALIST16 days ago

901DAEE3-B08B-4913-8616-880440EA2561.jpeg

Do you know there was a time in this community when I wasn't able to share my thoughts on minimalism? This was because I felt I was not living a minimalist lifestyle. There were so many dresses, shoes, and even utensils that I didn't need anymore, they were all stocked in my space for *future use*, as I told myself.

But as time goes I got used to the word minimalism and I got to understand what it means, its values, and why I must pay attention to it. It was at this time that I realized and acknowledged myself as a minimalist because looking at my childhood, and my personality, I am a minimalist, though not extremely.
I can remember my teenage years when I constantly and stubbornly took some stuff out of my room to my cousin’s room. There were things like a center table that carried a spoilt TV, old plastic flowers, and my Uncle's published books that should have been stuck on a bookshelf outside my space. I enjoyed the TV while it was functioning, I loved the flowers when they were new, but at that moment they were all useless furniture. And it freaked me out whenever I saw them there, so I packed them into my cousin's room because it was “bigger than mine”. And she appreciated it because she felt I didn't know the benefits of having beautiful and expensive things in my room. But She got it all wrong.

My actions were driven by minimalism. The desire for simplicity and comfort. Up until this very moment, I appreciate only the things that make me comfortable and that includes a clean and de-cluttered space, because I have discovered that I function more in a space like this. I can think properly, study efficiently, and process my emotions without difficulties.

23AD00B9-2B8E-457F-9984-9328B905535D.jpeg

I believe in simplicity, comfort, happiness, and a very free life. And my principles in life are aligned with my choice to live a minimalist lifestyle. This can be seen in my choice of clothes, shoes, and other accessories, and the places I love to spend my free time. So I would say that what inspires the minimalist in me is a combination of both values and spatial preference. Knowing that living with fewer things helps me focus on what truly matters and brings me peace makes me yearn for a perfect minimalism.

I have been trying to create the atmosphere my mind wants this year by sending away the things I don't use; this ranges from clothes to shoes, utensils, and most especially books and papers.
This is about streamlining my life, reducing clutter, and creating a sense of tranquility and clarity.

When I was a teenager, my journey towards minimalism started without me even realizing it. But now, I'm intentionally embracing it because as I grow, it feels like I'm accumulating more and more things. Each year brings its own set of clutter, and I'm doing my best to minimize it. I'm still trying to figure out some things, which I know with time I will, eventually.


Thank you very much for your time and support

Images are mine

Sort:  

Nicely written.

!BBH

@phyna! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (1/20)

Thank you dear

You're welcome dear

 15 days ago  

Minimalist Cover Gif-5.jpg

Thank you 💝

Really just the way to make it simple and loving. When we do the things that gives us comfort, we feel so good in our space.

You are right friend. We deserve to live in peace and comfort.
Thank you for stopping by

❤️🥰

Thought I am the only who believes in simplicity 🤭

Lol!
You are not the only one o

Declutter and minimise... very key to living a minimalist lifestyle. I enjoyed reading this beautifully written post.

Awww! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Thank you so much.

Congratulations @phyna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

People always think living a simple life is poor, they are missing out so badly,
They don't understand that those simple, beautiful moments and things we do makes life Worthwhile and Beautiful

Yes dear. Simple life is more comfortable.
Thank you for visiting my blog💝