You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stacked. | #KISS Blog No. 73

in The MINIMALIST9 months ago

I do love books, though after many years obsessively collecting them, I'm getting rid of heaps. I just don't think I'll read them again and it seemed just an indulgence to keep them. I guess when you stop being comforted by something it's time to let it go. A bookshelf was always my first priority - now it's just a garden and a place to relax.

Kindles, I vacillate. Sometimes I think there's nothing better, sometimes I hate them. I'll certainly take my old one when I go travelling as no way can I just cart a heap of books around hey!

Sort:  

I know what you mean about rereading old books! I certainly have loads that I look at now and think, okay, we're done with you, what next? :D Can't bring myself to throw out many of them, though.

It's funny, Kindles still seem like such a new thing, yet even they're at an age where you can have "old Kindles". I certainly look down on the newer ones with the artificial light and things. I'm not a fan of them trying to make them more like smartphones, either. The whole point is to have a device that's solely about reading books, you know? Keep it that way.