You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who's Your Handy-woman?

It was nice of your dad to teach you and your sisters so many useful skills. Mine didn't teach us those things. I have one sister who is mechanically minded, and she fixes a lot of things herself. I don't do well with tools, especially sharp things. I seem to lack the proper hand/eye coordination for many tasks. My husband has been able to take care of many fix-it projects over the years, but now his health is failing and he can't do a lot of things he used to be able to do. So I have to hire people to do things he used to do. It bothers him to see other people doing things he "ought" to be doing, but he simply isn't capable of it any more.

Sort:  

Yeah it was nice that he could teach us. And I'm sure you make up for it with other wonderful things.
I'm so sorry about your husband and I know it must hurt him that you've got to spend all that money. Life hits us where it would hurt the most, doesn't it? Stay strong dear. My best regards to him.🤗