A colourful minimalized Christmas β›„ 🌲

in The MINIMALIST β€’ 5 months ago

Hello everyone, it's my first time on minimalist and I'm pleased with the prompt for the week.
it's no argument that Christmas season is full of excitement and Alot of celebration all around, expenses here and there and every one is trying as much as possible to put in their best in this celebration season.

Back then when I was younger with my lovely parents by now my Christmas clothes and shoe will be ready sitting pretty in the wardrobe waiting for the D day when this beautiful black princess will wear it. πŸ˜† I miss those good old days.

One of my minimalist hack of keeping up with the excessive demand in this season is to be myself and not be anyone else,to spend within my budget and not exceed it because more Christmas will still come, I have a friend who has set up her house with lots of Christmas πŸŽ„ deco like the tree and the lights and it's so beautiful from the pictures she sent me inviting me over for the day, I love them so much it looks so beautiful, but as a new mom who's currently out of job I don't have the financial capability to do that so I decided to do it my way, I have these old Christmas tree design in my sitting room looking so tired of life πŸ˜‚ I then arranged it properly and made it look good just to brighten up the room, and I love it just the way it so.

Snapchat-1038083438.jpg

I'm not the going out type during festive season as everywhere is commonly busy and expensive (really expensive) so I have normalized enjoying the season with just me and my family it's less demanding not overburdening myself to be like others.

IMG_20221203_085418_651.jpg

I have decided to wrap some less expensive but beautiful Christmas present for some children at my place of worship, a pack of chocolate 🍫 lollipop 🍭, children wears from thrift which are less expensive, etc.

Minimizing every aspect of myself is gradually becoming part of me. I'm not bothered that my home is not glittery of Christmas light this time I'm just happy that there's joy all over the house, and my son is playing around and loving it all.

I hope you all enjoy this season by employing the minimalist hack.
happy holidays πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„