Visiting Galata tower in Istanbul

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Fisheye lens gave interesting perspectives of the sinuous rocky hallways and windowsills of this 14th century prison.

DSC02824.jpg

DSC02798.jpg

DSC02799.jpg

DSC02801.jpg

DSC02796.jpg

DSC02803.jpg

DSC02809.jpg

DSC02868.jpg

DSC02417.jpg

Inside views shot with a Rokinon 8mm f/3.5 fisheye lens, outside views with a Tamron 90mm f/2.8 lens and a Minolta 500mm f/8 mirror lens. Sony α77 camera.

I had made a post with pictures of the scenery viewed from the higher part of the tower in this previous post.

-aoi
https://ao-i.bandcamp.com

Sort:  

That's a beautiful building. People in the past did a great job.

Nice shots!
I like the creativity...

Thank you :)
Places like that make creativity easy.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi, I have manually curated your content as you have posted a photo that I found interesting. Your post will be included in my Photophile series of posts in my blog. Keep on sharing great photos!

Here's a slice of !PIZZA for you!

Connect

Trade


@a0i! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @photophile.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/10)

Nice shot especially the stairs ;))