The Myna

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

It's 6 A.M in the morning, we were getting to know each other, and getting to know me includes cameras. As I was showing my 70-300mm zoom lens and explaining it's uses to her who has zero knowledge, the birds outside started chirping, we rolled up our blinds and realized the sun was up.

But there was this one bird, who was chirping so well like it was enjoying the early morning still on it's branch. I knew it was one of those "once in a lifetime shots", so I pulled my zoom lens out and took couple of shots as I was teaching her how Manual mode works which I'm pretty sure she still has no idea.

We ended our call around 7, this myna was still chirping I couldn't sleep so I opened Instagram, while browsing through stories someone had posted a reel on Game Of Thrones's scene of Bran at Weirwood and the three eyed raven. I couldn't sleep with the thought of manipulating the picture to that theme. 5 minutes later the picture was edited, saved and had a really good sleep patting myself on the back for capturing a free bird on frame despite my headache, ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED.

DSC_0298.jpg

Thanks to google lens, else I would've still called it a bird.