One week at a time. Chapter 14 - eng/esp

Hello, photography lovers! Today I bring you chapter 14 with several photographic exercises that I did on the site 52frames during 2021, my second year there. I hope you find them interesting!

Hola, amantes de la fotografía! Hoy les traigo el capítulo 14 con varios ejercicios fotográficos que hice en el sitio 52frames durante el 2021, mi segundo año ahí. Espero que les resulten interesantes!


52f014.jpeg


Week 31, 2021: Wide aperture / Apertura amplia
Who would have imagined that I could take this closeup of the hummingbirds in my yard with a 50mm lens? It was worth a try. So when it landed on the strings of my patio, I approached very slowly until I was very close. The aperture at 1.8 helped me blur the background even more and thus meet the challenge.

Quién se iba a imaginar que podría hacerle este closeup a los colibríes de mi patio con un lente 50mm? Valía la pena intentarlo. Asi que cuando se posó en los cordeles de mi patio, me fui acercando muy lentamente hasta tenerlo bien cerca. La apertura a 1.8 me ayudó a desenfocar aún más el fondo y así cumplir con el reto.

Abel Cancino 21 W31.jpeg


Week 32, 2021: Line from a song / Verso de una canción
..."And it's hard to hold a candle
In the cold November rain"

I love those nine minutes of Guns N' Roses.

My daughter against my black background, my wife holding our garden hose to make November rain possible in August, my external flash behind a translucent white umbrella. I should wait until Amalia was really wet, but she was laughing too much. I added the smoke later in Photoshop.

..."Y es difícil sostener una vela
En la fría lluvia de noviembre"
Me encantan esos nueve minutos de Guns N' Roses.
Mi hija contra mi fondo negro, mi esposa sosteniendo nuestra manguera de jardín para que la lluvia de noviembre fuera posible en agosto, mi flash externo detrás de un paraguas blanco translúcido. Debería esperar hasta que Amalia estuviera bien mojada, pero se reía demasiado. Añadí el humo más tarde en Photoshop.

Abel Cancino 21 W32.jpeg


Week 33, 2021: Night / Noche
There was a quarantine that month in the city due to Covid. I took the risk of taking this photo of the street where I live. Not a soul as far as the eye can see at 10pm, under penalty of paying fines for violating curfew.

Había cuarentena ese mes en la ciudad por causas del Covid. Me arriesgué a hacer esta foto de la calle donde vivo. Ni un alma hasta donde alcanza la vista a las 10pm, so pena de pagar multas por violar el toque de queda.

Abel Cancino 21 W33.jpeg


Week 34, 2021: Texture / Textura
For this challenge I took a small stack of napkins and alternately attached some seamstress pins to break up the continuity and add interest.

Para este reto tomé una pequeña pila de servilletas y les puse alternativamente algunos alfileres de costurera para romper la continuidad y agregar interés.

Abel Cancino 21 W34.jpeg


Week 35, 2021: Nostalgia
Vintage time! I got a very old camera and between my wife and I we adjusted the hair and makeup so that my daughter would look like she did in the 50s. Then in Photoshop I used other touches of color to reinforce that concept.

Hora del vintage! Conseguí una cámara muy viejita y entre mi esposa y yo acomodamos el pelo y el maquillaje para que mi hija luciese como en los años 50. Luego en Photoshop usé otros toques de color para reforzar ese concepto.

Abel Cancino 21 W35.jpeg


Thanks so much for the opportunity!
Follow me:

Sort:  

La primera del colibrí es increible!! y pensar que la lograste sacar con un lente 50mm me explota la cabeza!

Un lente de 50mm y recortando muchísimo de 45mpx hasta alrededor de 10 😅😜. Secretos del oficio!

Tienes 45 mega pixeles? alv

si, tengo una D750 de 24mpx y una D850 de 45mpx. En el caso del colibrí, fui adrede con la D850 y el 50mm para esa foto en particular con la idea de recortar muchísimo el encuadre, suerte que vino mi vecino alado y se posó justo donde era necesario

Congratulations @abelfotografia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 10000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Awesome shots, as always!
'So never mind the darkness, we still can find a way
'Cause nothin' lasts forever, even cold November rain'

Week 34 is also my favorite frame