One week at a time. Chapter 20- eng/esp

Hello, photography lovers! Today I bring you chapter 20 with several photographic exercises that I did on the site 52frames during 2022, my third year there. I hope you find them interesting!

Hola, amantes de la fotografía! Hoy les traigo el capítulo 20 con varios ejercicios fotográficos que hice en el sitio 52frames durante el 2022, mi tercer año ahí. Espero que les resulten interesantes!


52f020.jpg


Week 13, 2022: Emotion / Emoción
Long shutter for an emotion! I present to you a pill for my nerves: my blue pill. The place where I throw my worries and receive air and rhythmic sounds. Where I descend a dark soul and return illuminated and weightless. I was sitting on the couch at home, very sleepy, and I realized that I needed to visit the coast. I packed my camera, tripod, ND filters and walked down the avenue for the necessary 10 or 15 minutes. There she was, ready to surprise me with her playful waves, throwing drops of water at me from time to time, making me keep my distance.
Hello my love. I'm going to take some photos of you today.
I need calm for 52frames.
There is no sand or umbrellas.
Just my rough skin and you.

Exposición larga para una emoción! Te presento una pastilla para mis nervios: mi pastilla azul. El lugar donde arrojo mis preocupaciones y recibo aire y sonidos rítmicos. Donde desciendo siendo un alma oscura y regreso iluminado e ingrávido.
Estaba sentado en el sofá de casa, con mucho sueño, y me di cuenta de que necesitaba visitar la costa. Empaqué mi cámara, trípode, filtros ND y caminé por la avenida los 10 o 15 minutos necesarios.
Allí estaba ella, dispuesta a sorprenderme con sus juguetonas olas, arrojándome gotas de agua de vez en cuando, haciéndome mantener la distancia.
Hola mi amor. Voy a tomar algunas fotos tuyas hoy.
Necesito calma para 52frames.
No hay arena ni sombrillas.
Sólo mi piel áspera y tú.

Abel-Cancino-22-w13.jpeg


Week 14, 2022: Nature / Naturaleza
I took another short walk to Monte Barreto park to take some photos of the birds that live there. My expectations were very low, I had no idea what variety I was going to encounter. This pair of West Indian woodpeckers was very active bringing small frogs, lizards and insects to the nest, and they gave me hundreds of great photographs. Those little holes you see around the trunk have told me that they fill it themselves with the food they hunt. The entire palm is an immense warehouse, from the ground level to the top!

Di otra corta caminata hasta el parque Monte Barreto para tomar algunas fotos de las aves que allí viven. Mis expectativas eran muy bajas, no tenía idea de con qué variedad me iba a topar. Esta pareja de pájaros carpinteros de las Indias Occidentales estuvo muy activa trayendo pequeñas ranas, lagartos e insectos al nido, y me regalaron cientos de fotografías geniales. Esos pequeños agujeros que ves alrededor del tronco me han dicho que ellos mismos lo llenan con la comida que cazan. ¡Toda la palma es un inmenso almacén, desde el nivel del suelo hasta lo más alto!

Abel-Cancino-22-w14.jpeg


Week 15, 2022: Extreme closeup / Acercamiento extremo
Succulents are amazing. They have very strange shapes and flowers that would surely inspire dreams or nightmares. This particular one is a bloom of a species of Huernia, if you Google this type of flower...you'll know what I mean. I took several photos of it on my light table, but it was so small that I couldn't fill the entire frame in the original shot. I had to cut a lot to get to the result you're seeing.

Las suculentas son increíbles. Tienen formas y flores muy extrañas que inspirarían sueños o pesadillas de seguro. Esta en particular es una floración de una especie de Huernia, si buscas en Google este tipo de flores...sabrás a qué me refiero. Le tomé varias fotografías en mi mesa de luz, pero era tan pequeña que no pude llenar todo el encuadre en la toma original. Tuve que recortar mucho para llegar al resultado que estás viendo.

Abel-Cancino-22-w15.jpeg


Week 16, 2022: Lamp / Lámpara
I covered myself with a black cloth, leaving only my hands outside, while I surrounded a spherical lamp that I have at home, then I added some stars around it to give a mystical touch to the scene. I wasn't very motivated for this challenge, to be honest.

Me cubrí con una tela negra, dejando solo mis manos fuera, mientras rodeaba una lámpara esférica que tengo en casa, luego añadí algunas estrellas en los alrededores para darle un toque místico a la escena. No estuve muy motivado para este reto, la verdad.

Abel-Cancino-22-w16.jpeg


Week 17, 2022: Leading lines / Líneas guía
The architecture of the Riviera Hotel is very peculiar, although it was built in the 1950s, it maintains its charm. Here I took a photo of the cantilevered balconies, seen from the sidewalk.

La arquitectura del Hotel Riviera es muy peculiar, aunque fue construido en la década de los 50 del siglo pasado, mantiene su encanto. Aquí hice una foto de los balcones en voladizo, vistos desde la acera.

Abel-Cancino-22-w17.jpeg


Week 18, 2022: Flat lay / Vista de plano
More or less what I have in my backpack for a quick outing: My GOBE ND filter set for my Tamron 24-70 G2 Ø82mm consisting of ND1000, ND64, ND8, CPL. Remote control that works only on my d750. Nikkor 85mm 1.8G lens, cap and UV filter. Memories, batteries, blower, Godox HSS Flash and trigger (I love them). There's not much else to look at!

Más o menos lo que tengo en mi mochila para una salida rápida: Mi juego de filtros ND GOBE para mi Tamron 24-70 G2 de Ø82 mm que constan de ND1000, ND64, ND8, CPL. Mando a distancia que funciona sólo en mi d750. Lente Nikkor 85mm 1.8G, tapa y filtro UV. Memorias, pilas, soplador, Flash HSS de Godox y disparador (me encantan). No hay mucho más que mirar!

Abel-Cancino-22-w18.jpeg


Some photos correspond better than others to each challenge posed...I will embrace imperfection!
Algunas fotos corresponden mejor que otras a cada reto planteado...abrazaré la imperfección!


Thanks so much for the opportunity!
Follow me:

Sort:  

Very varied and captivating! I love these shots. I hadn't told you but I like a well-structured post like yours. Have a great start of the week, friend!

!discovery 35
!PIZZA

Thanks so much for your kind words! Much appreciated!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(5/5) tipped @abelfotografia

Wonderful shots are these @abelfotografia. Neat, clean and well composed.
untitled.gif