One week at a time. Chapter 21- eng/esp

Hello, photography lovers! Today I bring you chapter 21 with several photographic exercises that I did on the site 52frames during 2022, my third year there. I hope you find them interesting!

Hola, amantes de la fotografía! Hoy les traigo el capítulo 21 con varios ejercicios fotográficos que hice en el sitio 52frames durante el 2022, mi tercer año ahí. Espero que les resulten interesantes!


52f021.jpeg


Week 19, 2022: Architecture / Arquitectura
Can you spot some architecture around here? I couldn't help myself bringing this capture of the lovely curves on the balconies of Hotel Riviera to the minimum. When I highlighted the highlights (pun intended) I found this rhythm dangerously satisfying to my eyes.

¿Puedes ver algo de arquitectura por aquí? No pude evitar llevar al mínimo esta captura de las hermosas curvas en los balcones del Hotel Riviera. Cuando resalté las altas luces, encontré este ritmo peligrosamente satisfactorio para mis ojos.

Abel-Cancino-22-w19.jpeg


Week 20, 2022: Abstract / Abstracto
To the coast, again! I did my short walk, put my ND1000 filter on the lens, put the camera on the tripod and started panning the coast looking for smooth curves with the ICM technique. Suddenly, I saw that the sun was drawing a trail in my frame and the frantic search for compositions and colors began. I finally got this catch. I knew it as soon as I did it, I had a beautiful sunset.

¡A la costa, otra vez! Hice mi corta caminata, puse mi filtro ND1000 en la lente, puse la cámara en el trípode y comencé a recorrer la costa buscando curvas suaves con la técnica ICM. De repente, vi que el sol dibujaba un rastro en mi encuadre y comenzó la búsqueda frenética de composiciones y colores. Finalmente llegó esta captura. Lo supe apenas lo hice, tuve una hermosa puesta de sol.

Abel-Cancino-22-w20.jpeg


Week 21, 2022: Inspired by a photographer / Inspirado en un fotógrafo
Once again I went to Talía for a session in fulfillment of the 52 Frames challenge. I decided to review the style of Platon Antinou, who has portrayed numerous personalities with his medium format Hasselblad and a 35mm lens. He has a simple lighting scheme and his works have a very recognizable style, with pronounced vignettes at times, which is what I applied in this case. Talía's hands and beauty did the rest.

Una vez más acudí a Talía para una sesión en cumplimiento del reto 52 Frames. Decidí repasar el estilo de Platon Antinou, que ha retratado a numerosas personalidades con su Hasselblad de medio formato y un objetivo de 35 mm. Tiene un esquema de iluminación sencillo y sus obras tienen un estilo muy reconocible, con viñetas pronunciadas por momentos, que es lo que apliqué en este caso. Las manos y la belleza de Talía hicieron el resto.

Abel-Cancino-22-w21.jpeg


Week 22, 2022: Everything in focus / Todo en foco
It is very easy to have a photo in focus when it comes to a seascape, with just the texture of the sea in the foreground. Here is one of the views of Havana's profile at sunset

Es muy fácil tener foto en foco cuando se trata de paisaje marino, con solo la textura del mar en primer plano. Aquí una de las vistas del perfil de La Habana al atardecer

Abel-Cancino-22-w22.jpeg


Week 23, 2022: Triangular composition / Composición triangular
The sharp edges of the Packard Hotel have always been very attractive for architectural photography. It is a hotel that is at the end of Paseo del Prado and offers a beautiful view of the entrance to the bay, the boardwalk and the Morro lighthouse.

Los bordes afilados del Hotel Packard siempre han resultado muy atractivos para la fotografía de arquitectura. Es un hotel que se encuentra al final del Paseo del Prado y ofrece una hermosa vista de la entrada a la bahía, el malecón y el faro del Morro.

Abel-Cancino-22-w23.jpeg


Some photos correspond better than others to each challenge posed...I will embrace imperfection!
Algunas fotos corresponden mejor que otras a cada reto planteado...abrazaré la imperfección!


Thanks so much for the opportunity!
Follow me:

Sort:  

Greetings and good afternoon. I saw the image that my friend showed, it was really very beautiful and I really liked it.

Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!

Good. You're welcome .

Me parece increíble tu trabajo amigo, la última foto es imponente y su composición es magnífica, me gusta bastante el trabajo de blancos y negros en ese espectacular retrato! Saludos!

Gracias Gabriela! Mis preferidas de esta parte fueron la del atardecer y el retrato femenino ☺️🙌

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @abelfotografia

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @abelfotografia

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 18/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Muy lindo post, me gusta mucho la fotografía y disfruté mucho tus anécdotas.

Gracias! Muy amable! 🙏🙌