You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tour Inside the Castle

I was first very impressed by the great hall. But, after seeing the photos of the kitchen and all the pots and pans I think they are more fascinating for me :) It's curious to see where all the hard work took place and, especially, the condition of those places! Like seeing the bathroom ... I have visited a handful of castles so far, but never have I seen any of their bathrooms!! Quite cool @leaky20.

Wonderful photos ;)
Trust you guys are fine!

Abigail

Sort:  

Kitchens and bathrooms, everybody loves kitchens and bathrooms lol. Yeah bathrooms are super uncommon to see in castles. This one was the only one I've seen. Sometimes you see a latrine style toilet but never a tub. I think its the fact that this castle was relatively small and was converted into a more modern day residence in the 1800s, so it had a ton of period artifacts in it and was set up like a museum.

Anyway, I hope you and the family are doing well.
:)

Abigail. I was just going back and reading posts I missed of @leaky20. So glad to see you on Hive. I miss your posts! :)