You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things that go bang

My grandpa was a hunter... He died a hunter, but I never knew the gunpowder looks like lentils until I saw these pics.

Thinking of the times we're currently living I kind of wished I had some guns too... On the other hand, I have quite an acid temperament which wouldn't go well with being in possession of guns.

Nice pics. Samsung S22 Ultra?

Sort:  

It doesn't always look like this, there are many, many different shapes, all designed to have different characteristics. It is all very small, this AP70N, and would take around 30-40 of them to make up the equivalent size of a single lentil. Maybe I need to do a lentil/AP70N comparison post? 🤪

It takes a responsible person to know when they shouldn't be around guns, so well done there.

As per the small text at the bottom of the post:

My Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III was used to take these photos.